Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience off the interstate and price.
Cons: EVERYTHING else.
If all you are looking for is a cheap bed for the night, this place will suffice. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean. ...however all other hotel amenities were severely lacking. There was a continental breakfast that was not stocked. The bar staff was rude and self-absorbed...I waited close to 10 minutes to be served because the bartender had to finish his story with a towny.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nd

On the rush

Posted Feb 19, 2017
No friendly customer services need to be improved, need more training and friendly customer services. Tv room control don't work properly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

So gross n uncomfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I would never recommend anyone to go that hotel.. the bed was so small n uncomfortable n nasty!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This place needs some major upkeep. Lights flickering in the hallway and bad odor. Needs new fans in the pool area. New towels needed also. Very dark and dingy. Not as I remembered it to be. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It kinda smelled in the hallways, AC not work

Posted Jul 23, 2016
AC was not working in our room, hallways had a musty old smell. Beds were comfortable, nice th at they had a fridge and microwave in the rom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
The hotel was dirty, filthy. the windows were awful. When we got to our room and opened up the bed, the sheets were dirty with at least 3 stains on them. Never recommend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexander ND

Clean room, nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We came in late and exhausted. The beds were clean and comfy, as was the rest of the room. A welcome relief for weary travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Room was dated and constrution was blocking front entrance. Staff was in carhartt clothing so might have been non staff but they were doing check ins so maybe not
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. With new management, we are already making many changes to our property, including our entrance. I apologize for any inconvenience the construction may have created, but hope you stay with us again to see the improvements we have made! We also cross-train our staff throughout the building, so I am happy to hear our maintenance worker was able to help speed up the check-in process. Thank you again! Sincerely, Melissa Jasperson,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate 94

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and helpful Pool was good
Cons: Hotel needs a lot of updates Heat-Bedding etc.
Location: Location was good just off the interstate Plenty of stores and food nearby
First day was about 80 degree's in the whole motel something wrong with the heat controls I was told. Day 2 was better was back down to about 70 They were working on the front entry will look nice when done! restaurant was shut down. would have been nice to be able to eat there. This is a older hotel it needs a lot of updates but looks like they are working on some of it. Would stay there again Nice pool !! a little warm still nice.:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay. It is our goal to provide a clean room and excellent customer service at an economical price, and our location is an asset to our guests. Although we met several of your expectations, I do apologize for the uncontrollable heat. I appreciate your feedback so we can improve and work to achieve 100% guest satisfaction. We welcome the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience on your next trip to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Staff was rude , very dirty ,and run down dddfffgb ggyjj gfddcvv hhhujjjhhgg ggdd b
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Tanya, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt disappointed with your stay. It is our goal to provide 100% guest satisfaction, so your feedback is definitely appreciated so we may improve on areas that guests feel are lacking. We value the comfort of our guests, and do our best to accommodate your needs. Housekeeping has been reminded that not only are guests rooms expected to be extremely clean, but our public areas as well. Providing excellent customer service is a top priority, I will remind the Front Desk of this.We are excited about our new renovation project so, I welcome you back to show you the stay you deserve! Thank you