Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Water issues

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The building and rooms are new
Cons: Water & Breakfast
When we got there after spending all day at the hospital I just wanted a hot shower and sleep. I waited for hot water for 20 minutes that never came. Warm water at best. This is truly going to be a problem when the Sanford building opens and they have a full house. (There was only about 10 cars in the parking lot - so I am guess there were not many rooms rented out) I was also disappointed with the breakfast served in the morning- it appeared to be left overs from the day before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great but brief experience. Gotta love Midwestern people😍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star rating! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would like to apologize for any issues you experienced. Thank you for choosing the Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice place, could have used a little more variety at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! I am glad you had an overall pleasant experience. We are currently looking into how to add and change up our breakfast choices. I hope you'll be back to check it out in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was very clean . Breakfast was great! The staff at front fest were very friendly and helpful and also made sure coffee machine were well stocked. We would highly recommend it Hampton Inn and suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad the front desk was accommodating and helped with any issues you had. I hope you'll be back next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, good food, good service and friendly people.
Location: Great location. Easy to get the nearby shopping and food.
. Wonderful place to stay. We plan on coming again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Jerry and Brenda, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and plan on returning. The location of our hotel is great with so many new stores and restaurants opening in this area all the time! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HVAC Not Working Properly

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: HVAC system
Clean nice hotel but HVAC not working properly. Elevator, halls not air conditioned was very muggy. Room HVAC worked intermittently. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, staff excellent. Would only stay again if issues resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize that the central areas were warm during your stay. We have fixed a vent which will help with the issue. I am happy to hear that our staff was help and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you'll choose the Hampton again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate it. I hope you'll be back to the Hampton next time you're in Fargo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean environment, rooms were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. I am glad to hear you experienced great service during your time here.