Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great but brief experience. Gotta love Midwestern people😍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice place, could have used a little more variety at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review! I am glad you had an overall pleasant experience. We are currently looking into how to add and change up our breakfast choices. I hope you'll be back to check it out in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, good food, good service and friendly people.
Location: Great location. Easy to get the nearby shopping and food.
. Wonderful place to stay. We plan on coming again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Jerry and Brenda, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We are always thrilled to hear that guests enjoyed their stay and plan on returning. The location of our hotel is great with so many new stores and restaurants opening in this area all the time! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HVAC Not Working Properly

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: HVAC system
Clean nice hotel but HVAC not working properly. Elevator, halls not air conditioned was very muggy. Room HVAC worked intermittently. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, staff excellent. Would only stay again if issues resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize that the central areas were warm during your stay. We have fixed a vent which will help with the issue. I am happy to hear that our staff was help and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you'll choose the Hampton again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nothing Special

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Lost ion was good with shopping and food options close by. However, our 8 year old daughter summed up this hotel the best "This place is a bust". The room was clean but in poor condition. Part of the closet shelf was broken and hanging down, a number of tiles had fallen on the floor, and the door to the room never shut properly. The caulking between the tub and floor was cracked and durty. The door stop in the bathroom was missing so the door would band against the wall. The pool are was really small with only one spot to sit with out getting wet from the kids splashing water. The breakfast was what you would expect from this level of a hotel. Nothing great but got the job done. Over all the our stay was okay but the hotel is living up to it's 2 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good.
the temperature in the room was too warm and very dry, the girl at the front desk said we can control the temperature with the key card but it didn't work. When I had asked her about she didn't what else to do except to offer another room. We were booked two nights, but moved to another hotel the next day. Hotel staff could've been friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Mitchell Anywaush, Hotel Management
Temperature control by Key Card is a new Eco-Friendly System that Hilton Hotels are offering. A Front Desk agent will assist you in the future if there are any complications.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location and ammenties
Cons: remove garbage especially when the garbage can is sitting on a box
Location: shopping great location
Did not take away garbage on the 2nd day rugs were still dirty all else was very good and quite comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Front Office Management has contacted housekeeping and will be concentrating on garbage removal from ALL rooms. Thank you so much for the great review! Looking forward to having you stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel overall

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Difficult check in. Key card door lock broken. Hair in my bed that was not mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Mitchell, Hotel Management
Cleanliness of the Hotel is our Top Priority. All Key Card Door locks have been checked for working order. Thank you for making us aware, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Quiet, Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The pool, continental breakfast, quiet
Cons: softer beds
Location: more residential than retail and business, but not too far from businesses
This was a very nice hotel with very friendly people working, from the front desk to the cooks at breakfast. The continental breakfast had pretty good selection and tasted delicious (and we stayed at 3 different hotels this trip). The pool was the perfect size for our small children, and was nice and quiet at night. It's a little farther from any shopping or restaurants, but not too far. The only thing we didn't like as much was the bed was a little hard (and we like it a little firmer), and if you're on the top floor you have little to no water pressure in the shower. Overall we all enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful hotel and staff. Only negative was pool. Perfect for young kids but a little small for older kids.