Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean & Cozy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great pool for the kids. Good breakfast foods and the rooms are always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Denis K , Hotel Management
Hello; Greetings and hope this email finds you doing well. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again if you ever find yourself in Fargo. Regards, Denis K
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent As Always

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms were clean and cozy, the pool is a blast for the kids and the food is delicious. Best hotel in Fargo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Denis K , Hotel Management
Brian; Greetings and hope this email finds you doing well. Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo! I am so happy to hear how much your enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to a future stay Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beach Boys Concert

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness, spacious rooms, staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is very close to Scheel's Arena for concerts. Also, close to restaurants and shopping.
My husband and I, along with another couple, drove to Fargo for the Beach Boys concert. This is our hotel of choice when we are in Fargo and it was as pleasant as our previous stays. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is great. And, the staff goes above and beyond. We were very impressed with the staff on this visit. Also, it is very close to the Scheel Arena, where our last two concerts were held.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Denis K , Hotel Management
Jan; Greetings and hope you had a fantastic time at the Beach Boy concert! I loved reading your review! Thank you so much for all of the compliments regarding our guest rooms and our team members. I am so thrilled that you loved everything about your stay with us. I will make sure to share this the rest of the team. Thank you for singing our praises, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice to be close to the hospital when you have family members there. Room was clean and the pool was nice for the grandson. Only negative thing I have to say is that the beds are a little bit too soft for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Denis K , Hotel Management
Laura; Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is used to show team members of the hotel how satisfied our guests are. It is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests is completely satisfied with the accommodations we offer. Both compliments and constructive criticism are appreciated. Thank you for going the extra mile and detailing all the different ways we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass on the wonderful review to the rest of the staff and to let them know that their work was noticed and appreciated. We are happy that your stay was pleasant overall. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels lead you to Fargo. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice property, great kids pool. friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Its a Hilton, I liked the entire property
Cons: its all good to me
Location: Location is great, Near mom and daughter and right near all south Fargo shopping and restaurants
The first night I got a room that was near the mechanical exhaust and had a constant humm in my room. I talked to the front desk attendant and was given a new room and had 2 nights that were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Denis K , Hotel Management
Mark; Greetings and hope this email finds you doing well. Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is used to show team members of the hotel how satisfied our guests are. It is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests is completely satisfied with the accommodations we offer. Both compliments and constructive criticism are appreciated. Thank you for going the extra mile and detailing all the different ways we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass on the wonderful review to the rest of the staff and to let them know that their work was noticed and appreciated. We are happy that your stay was pleasant overall. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels lead you to Fargo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfy

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, newer hotel, clean, very comfortable beds, spectacular breakfast. Only complaint is the tap water was nasty, undrinkable. The water from the hotel down the street was fine, however.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling cross country and we chose Hampton Inns in Fargo because we had stayed at another Hampton Inn in PA. We paid almost $50 more for this particular hotel and was not impressed. Checked in around 3:30 and there was construction going on - totally understandable - though would think they would clean up the dust, etc. at the end of the day. Peter at the front desk was wonderful - friendly and helpful. Was surprised, however, that they put us in a handicapped room which definitely had some differences compared to the last room we had stayed in....no luggage rack available, curtains did not come down all the way so shining light through (as well as the door). Ottoman in front of bed had a tear in it and the chair to the desk a big stain (not in a spot that made you want to sit down). When you turned on the shower there was a screeching sound that lasted several minutes and then went away. Another reason we chose a Hampton Inn was for their workout facility - traveling 9-11 hours a day we wanted to be able to workout. Air conditioning unit was not working - made for a very hot workout! Not super clean either. Positives? Bed was super comfortable and breakfast was great! We chose the hotel due to the name - did not realize that each Inn is separately run and thus you will get different results.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels