Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo,ND

Just window dressing

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I had a great experience right up to where I had a parking lot lights shining into the room and the curtains don't close. Needless to say my slumber was disturbed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, lobby area, buffet.
Cons: Room décor, more cream and sugar for coffee in room.
Location: Near West Acres Mall. Stay here to shop and eat!! Good restaurants in the downtown area.
My partner and I were in Fargo to shop for a couple of days. This hotel is conveniently located to the main shopping are of Fargo. The hotel was very nice, but I found it a little bit expensive for the room and amenities. The hotel staff were great though, helping out with restaurant recommendations and directions. The décor in the room was a bit bland, the walls were a sickly yellow color and were marked in a couple of places. Needs to be repainted, for sure. The rubber duckie in the shower was a cute touch, though. There was not enough cream and sugar in the packets for morning coffee. They could have left a bowl full of sugar packets and a half-pint of cream in the fridge for coffee as well, although I did appreciate having a Keurig coffee maker in the room. I also liked the breakfast buffet, and that you had an option for a light breakfast, which was all I could handle after dinner at the Texas Roadhouse the night before. I also liked the fruit water in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay and great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, located centrally to fargo shopping and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

really nice hotel very clean great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
good stay even though was only one nite. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: The only thing I would change is to put glass mugs in the rooms for coffee…
We just stayed one night…clean, convenient location…
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt

Traveling to MN

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice and comfortable. Easy to find off the highway.
5 out of 5
by Michele from MN

Great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great hotel, very clean. Located near shopping, bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Josh Erickson, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel and appreciated the cleanliness of our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the rest of our team. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by grandmajch from Wpg

Watch your shins

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great place. Would stay again for sure. Good mattresses on wood bases but bases are longer than mattresses. Shin alert!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Josh Erickson, Hotel Management
Dear grandmajch, Thank you for your comments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you'll be back in the future! I do hope that your shins are ok after staying with us. We do have corner guards on the corners of the wood frames, but it may be time to check our guest rooms to ensure they are still affixed to the beds. Thanks for the feedback, and we look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We really liked how fresh and new everything looked
Cons: Can't think of anything we really disliked.
Location: we like that it was so close to the shopping and restaurants
My husband and I came down for the long weekend form Winnipeg, just to do a little shopping and swimming. This was our second time staying at this particular hotel. The staff was very courteous and friendly, the hotel was well kept and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We had a good breakfast in the hotel restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Josh Erickson, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and also for taking the time to post this review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hotel team works hard to keep our property clean in and in good condition, and they really enjoy serving each of our guests while they're here. Thanks for coming back, and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Dan from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It provided insulation from the howling and all-pervading mental destruction of the commercialized hellhole of Fargo. The beds were nice, too!
Cons: The hotel should be moved to a real city, where one would enjoy going out, too.
Location: There is, literally, no location nearby and nothing to do. The best thing one can hope to achieve in Fargo is to leave as quickly as possible.
The Hilton Garden Inn is a great hotel for Fargo: in a larger city it would rate as a reasonably pleasant, one-step-above-a-motel type of thing, but in Fargo it's one of the best in town. However, not even the in-room Jacuzzi-style tub can dispel the black hole of unceasing, pitiless nothingness that is Fargo: my recommendation, then, is that if you do end up in that particular soul-sucking hole of hopeless, over-commercialized sensory deprivation, then you should by all means stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and make every effort not to leave it during the entire time you're there. The hotel's restaurant is not bad, either.