Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
we are in Fargo 2 or 3 times a year and this is our first choice for a hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay if you don't mind a lower grade Hilton

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The elevator had mirrors on opposite sides of it which would cause almost anyone to wonder what is this doing at a Hilton. Maybe it's normal for the area but not me. The whirlpool required service in order to used, the service worker was prompt and fixed it. But prior to calling the service center I was put on hold for almost 10 mins, I'm not sure if that is normal but it should not take that long just for a person to assist an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was great, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The Jacuzzi Sweet should not be advertised as that because it is not that!!
Great staff but room was disappointing. We made a special trip to this hotel for an early Valentine's Day celebration. I booked the Jacuzzi Sweet expecting to spend a great night with the love of my life in the Jacuzzi. The "Jacuzzi" was a big bathtub with little holes all around the inside of the tub. It had no jets!! The air would come out of the holes and it produced bubbles for approximately 2 minutes then the pump would quit for 5 minutes. I called the front desk and they sent maintenance to my room. He looked at the tub and called his boss. He was told that's how the tub operates so the motor doesn't overheat. He said there was nothing they could do because that's the way the motor was set up. So I called the front desk again and was told that's how they have the "Jacuzzi's" set up. I told him that I was very disappointed because sitting in the tub with bubbles for 2 minutes then having to wait 5 minutes for them to turn back on was not my idea of a relaxing time. I was then told that there had been complaints before concerning this problem and he would tell management again about this very problem. He credited me for the cost of the room and gave me two free breakfast vouchers for our inconvenience. That was great but our night was a huge disappointment and we did not have the night that I expected to have! I know the staff was not to blame and they did everything they could to make the night good but I feel the room was misadvertised. The staff agreed!!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Recommended

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Our room was comfy and clean. The staff was friendly. And the pool was very clean. It was nice.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay clean room great staff the room service was great reasonable price bathroom clean pool area relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So nice to enjoy a hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff was very nice and accommodated our requests. I was so impressed that they had headphones for guests in the Fitness Center. The bath towels were actually soft!! The breakfast was very good. My eggs cooked to order were made correctly and the fruit was so fresh! Amazing orange juice and great coffee. The server was so nice and prompt! I would recommend and definitely stay at another Hilton Garden Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
All was good but bed was uncomfortable. A different style of bed that is more soft would be better