Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great hotel! We loved the pool. It was great for the adults and all 3 of my kids. I really liked that they had life jackets for the kids to wear. The only bad thing was that we went to The Gallery for supper one night. It was not at all busy in there and it took over an hour to get our food. They did give us half off our bill without us having to complain so that was nice. When we ordered room service for breakfast we got our food pretty fast. All in all we loved our stay and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nicely remodeled. Near mall and eating places. Worth the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Nice for Families

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and fun pool area.
Location: This hotel is close to West Acres mall and not far from the Red River Zoo.
We had a very nice time here as a family of 3. Our almost 3 yr old loved the pirate pool. The pool was very busy with birthday and holiday parties but it's big enough that we still had a good time. We added the breakfast option when booking on Expedia and that was a little confusing when we actually got to the restaurant in the morning because we needed vouchers but hadn't received them at check in. Easy to fix but a little awkward with the server.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Desirae Q - Asst Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Claire, I'm happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy time at Shipwreck Bay! I apologize for the mix-up with breakfast vouchers, and appreciate you letting us know so we can correct this going foward! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Holiday Trip

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The thing that I love the most about this hotel is its location. It was literally moments from anywhere we needed to go. The pool was also amazing for my children of different swimming abilities (3&6). The facility has been tastefully updated. Overall wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Shawn, Hotel Management
It's great to hear you had a good time at our hotel. Much Appreciated. Shawn ~ Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come back soon. Shawn ~ Assistant GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good beds

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location and the beds.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms could be better
Location: Location was great walking distance to some reasturants and mall was right across from hotel.
First night we were up till 5 am with girls partying in next room had to complain 5 times can hear everything in next room, second day was better but left room so it could get cleaned and it didn't had no towels , beds weren't made and garbages weren't emptied was not happy about that. The beds were very comfy and the staff was nice though my son did have fun in pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Desirae Q - Asst Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry to hear about the experience you had while you were here. I do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review so we can improve in the future and provide the best service to all of our guests! We do hope you will give us another try next time you are in Fargo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very comfortable stay and very close to the mall. walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Desirae Q - Asst Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location, right across from West Acres Mall! We hope you'll stop by again next time you are in Fargo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel with very comfortable ‘new’ beds.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Was at the hotel with our grandkids. Had a great time at the Shipwreck pool. Staff at the pool area (Eric and Jason) were very friendly and helpful. Room heater/AC gave us a little trouble as it went from too hot to too cold, but not a big issue overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Desirae Q - Asst Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Roger, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We'll make sure Eric and Jason get your praise! We hope to see you again next time you are in Fargo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location
It was pleasant and we did not have any problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Desirae, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing us during your stay in Fargo! We look forward to seeing you again next time! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for events!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Stayed for a wedding! Odd layout, but overall experience is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, your comments are truly valuable to us. Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back for another visit in the future. Our comfortable beds, convenient location, and fun pool area await your return. Sincerely, Dwight - Guest Services Manager