Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolla, N. D.

Really enjoyed the calm environment.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, pool and quiet rooms.
Cons: Free coffee to guests.
I was checked in without any hassle. The people at the pool were nice. The room was clean and the restaurant was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Everything is amszing. Always.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Bar is fantastic, newly renovated. Friendly and homey. ❤
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Have a great day. Shawn ~ Assistant GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The asthethics were nice.
Cons: give people the option of moving.
Given a room with a connecting door, could hear a feather drop had a very hard time sleeping, the management really couldn't do much other than send up security which really didn't help, said they couldn't offer us any compensation because we booked using a second party, will never go back. The neighbors kids partied till after midnight and the parents went till 5:00 in the morning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks ND

fun place to stay with granddaughter

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: clean modern rooms very pleasant staff.
Cons: breakfast was spendy, especially at 3.75 for a small amount of OJ. sure kids eat free but adults are price gouged to make up the difference.
Location: nice to b e across from the West Acres Mall
disappointed about the pool area. many kids less than 12 years old in the hot tub. pool was really cool in the am. room itself was ok but marginal amount of space.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by douglas

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
My wife was sitting in the commons area directly across from the coffee shop at approximately 3:30 pm Feb 1 2017. An employee of the hotel in uniform walked by and noticed my wife cleaning her glasses. Employee stopped and had a brief conversation and asked my wife not to leave she has something for her. Employee returned quickly with a complimentary glasses cleaning cloth with Holiday Inn logo on it! My wife was very impressed with the employee observing what she was doing and then going the extra mile to give her a gift! Employee (female) did not have a name tag on and unfortunately my wife did not ask her name but it was special attention by her to a guest that was outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
That is a great story. I think I know who did this so I will follow-up and congratulate her. Thanks for sharing. Sincerely, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The bathtub could have been cleaner. The room temperature was either too hot or too cold. Couldn't get a constant temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Shawn, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear we didn't live up to our own standards. Thank you and we will work to improve. Sincerely, Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by cindy

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Granddaughter loved the pool!The breakfast and lunch we ate in the full service restaurant was very good and our server was great!The pizza and bar service at pool was great!Our room was super clean and comfy! Hotel is under renovation in some areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We appreciate the kind comments. Shawn Hagen ~ Assistant GM