Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elmo, MN

Very nice hotel, across the street from NDSU

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I always read the reviews left by other customers. I have to agree with the excellent ratings. Right across the street from NDSU (visiting my son who just moved to Fargo to attend school there). The hotel was clean and new-looking. The suite exceeded what I expected and viewed in the pictures online. Kitchenette, separate bedroom, comfy beds. Stayed on a Thursday night and received both a light meal for dinner and breakfast in the morning. My only critique would be that the chlorine in the hot tub was over-powering and made my eyes burn while I was in it. I was hoping for eggs and bacon for breakfast. The little mini-omelets were microwaved from a large box, and there was no bacon. Excellent coffee though. Price of hotel was a bit higher than many of the others in the area, and I noticed the rates went way up during "move-in week" at the college which was frustrating. But it was a high quality hotel. Overall, I would give this hotel a high rating, would stay again, and would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great, quiet, good food, close to what we needed to do,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Quiet, Nice Staff

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well-kept hotel with helpful staff that is actually helpful. Free breakfast is excellent with great variety. This has a 'sport court' with a basketball hoop - you can ask the front desk to borrow a basketball. Quiet neighborhood with some chain restaurants close by. The WiFi was REALLY slow and I did not bother to use it after my first try. One big downside is that my 7-year-old found a near-empty bottle of liquor in our room when we got there. We informed the hotel staff and they apologized and let us know they would talk to housekeeping. Regardless, we loved staying here and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Beulah

Marathon Week end

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for the Marathon and it was awesome. The breakfast was very good and the employee's who maintained the breakfast were exceptional. Very courteous and helpful. The entire staff was friendly, cordial, and accommodating. Great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Bemidji MN

Will stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very roomy and clean. Soft linens and upgraded bathroom & kitchen! Wonderful breakfast area with a good selection of breakfast choices. Pleasant helpful staff at checkin and checkout. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Western ND

Review

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to Fargodome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Minneapolis

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, clean and relatively new hotel. Everything was great including the free breakfast and wi-fi. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would do again!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff. Hot breakfast. Shuttle was unavailable so they called and paid for the taxi. Park and fly reasonable rate, less than $20.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Langdon

Excessive charges.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a king studio.Good size room but the bed wasn'the very comfortable. Everything else was good except they charged an additionap $15 for having to wash one dirty dish I didn't have time to wash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for sure.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: It was nice and clean and quite.
Cons: Like I said its nice just a ways away from downtown Fargo or at least where e like to go.
Location: Didn't do anything near by.
Nice hotel for sure, we usually stay at the Ramada Plaza Inn as we like the suites and its right across from the mall and close to all the places we like to eat. We would stay at the Homewood for sure again but only if the Ramada is full.