Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel in a quiet area of town

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: In a quiet area. Comfortable bed.
Location: Right near by, the only restaurant is a McDonalds. It is about 4 miles to the main shopping district, though there are a few smaller shops closer by.
This hotel is outside the busy business area of 13th street where the big box stores and shopping mall are located, so, while it is on a major route, it is in a more quiet area. The room was comfortable, though cool at night. It was necessary to turn on a heater to get it warm enough. They did not have a single queen bed room, so upgraded us to one with two queen beds at the same rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
friendly staff, this is a working mans overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Feb 14, 2017
When we arrived the room was freezing. Everything was unplugged - heater, fridge, lamps etc. The fridge stank so bad that we did not use it. When we made reservations we were told cots were available but when we arrived we were told there was none.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Not the best place in West Fargo to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfy. However, we stayed for two days and they never cleaned our room. So we didn't have clean towels, etc. We went to the front desk and they said they only had one clean wash cloth for us (for two people)? I am surprised a motel only had ONE wash cloth available. And our toilet was clogged. I went to the front desk and they handed me a toilet plunger. Not sure how Howard Johnson properties handle clogged toilets but most place will send someone to help you out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was terribly cold when we arrived

Posted Jan 8, 2017
In Fargo ND, in Jan it can get very cold and when we walked into the room there was no heat at all. It took until midnight just to feel comfortable. The drain in the bathroom sink would not drain the water. The shower had very little water pressure. Terrible experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Internet was not working properly, poor printing

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location, staff.
Cons: cleanliness, quality of breakfast, printing and internet,
Location: Good
The cleanliness is not adequate. The breakfast is below average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast should be served later than 9 on weekends