Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fargo trip

Posted May 4, 2017
The motel was being remodeled, but was still nice. All staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you had a nice time staying with us. I happy to say that our remodel is nearing completion and will be finished in about a week. I hope you will let us know what you think of it when it is all done. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
4 out of 5
by Vicki

a little inconvenient

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk employee had no personality. Key cards wouldn't work, had to go back to front desk. TV wouldn't work, someone came promptly fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummond, WI

Great Place!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The ease of check in, welcoming staff, and clean rooms.
Cons: Owners with dogs in the hallway!
Location: We found it easy to get on and off the highway. Many dinner choices nearby.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient from the get go! Despite the hotel being under construction out room was newly decorated, clean, and quiet. The breakfast offered many choices - hot and cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware this is a pet friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was wonderful. However I will not stay again. This hotel is pet friendly and some of the pet owners are not people friendly and let their dogs bark and howl.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Lora, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you will not be staying with us in the future because we are pet friendly. We do allow pets, but they are not allowed to bark and howl continuously. Pets are not allowed to be left alone in the rooms and they must be quieted down if they are barking or howling. Thank you again for the review. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

West Fargo hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is a nice medium tier hotel close to many chain restaurants and stores. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The hotel was under construction while we were there, which didn't make it noisy but I hope explains why the pool wasn't at all like the photos online. It looked dirty and wasn't as toddler friendly as I hoped. Breakfast was pretty good but more fruit choices would be great.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Book it!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I am partial to the LaQuinta because they always let me bring my dogs! Some are nice, some are not so nice. This particular LaQuinta is beautiful. My room was great, they put me on the top floor like I requested and I had a great stay. Plenty of coffee and breakfast items. Clean rooms, no broken furniture and a comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Scheels Arena

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Scheels arena.
Cons: nothing!
Hotel was under renovation, which was fine, no problems there. we stay in a portion of the hotel that the renovation had been completed - very, very nice!
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels