Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything I needed.

Posted May 23, 2017
I went to Fargo to run the Fargo marathon. The hotel was close to the event and the accommodation was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodations and the location in relation to the marathon. I hope the marathon was a great experience and we hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, staff was friendly,breakfast was pretty good, good choices to choose from. Only a few complaints. . 1. Some breakfast items that should be hot (like sausage) wasnt, it was a little on the cold side, 2. Coffee wasn't in the breakfast area, 3. Water slide was small, it should have a age limit, it got wobbly when teenage or bigger went on it. Besides these small complaints we were very happy with this place. Quiet,clean, nice :)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that sausage was not hot when you had breakfast. That is something we will definitely correct. We did move our coffee bar to an area in the lobby directly adjacent to breakfast area in avoid some congestion and also because we offer it 24 hours a day. I glad you enjoyed your time with us otherwise and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fargo trip

Posted May 4, 2017
The motel was being remodeled, but was still nice. All staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you had a nice time staying with us. I happy to say that our remodel is nearing completion and will be finished in about a week. I hope you will let us know what you think of it when it is all done. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummond, WI

Great Place!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The ease of check in, welcoming staff, and clean rooms.
Cons: Owners with dogs in the hallway!
Location: We found it easy to get on and off the highway. Many dinner choices nearby.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient from the get go! Despite the hotel being under construction out room was newly decorated, clean, and quiet. The breakfast offered many choices - hot and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

West Fargo hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is a nice medium tier hotel close to many chain restaurants and stores. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The hotel was under construction while we were there, which didn't make it noisy but I hope explains why the pool wasn't at all like the photos online. It looked dirty and wasn't as toddler friendly as I hoped. Breakfast was pretty good but more fruit choices would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Scheels Arena

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Scheels arena.
Cons: nothing!
Hotel was under renovation, which was fine, no problems there. we stay in a portion of the hotel that the renovation had been completed - very, very nice!
1 out of 5
by justin

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
First thing kids had to do once in our room was use the toilet....Toilet was filthy. No garbage bags in trash, asked for some twice and found a handful outside of our door hours after asking for them the second time. Several toys were found under the bed...from previous customers. Made me wonder how clean our room really was. Refrigerator froze our milk for the kids....Tried to book another room in a different hotel after seeing the toilet, but availability was limited and kids wanted to swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Justin, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your toilet was not clean and that there were toys in your room. That is not acceptable and is not the experience we want our guests to have staying with us. We do not put liners in our guest room garbage cans as they are washed out after every guest instead, but we should have been attentive in fulfilling your request for some garbage bags for your room. The cleanliness of our hotel and the customer service of our team are our top priorities to make all of our guests have a positive experience and we have failed. I am very sorry. If you would like to discuss this further please give me a call at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback as it will be invaluable to improve us going forward. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Average hotel stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived and check-in was quick and easy. We got to our room and it smelled heavily of cigarette smoke (even though the entire hotel is smoke free) so I called the front desk and they were extremely polite and accommodating. They switched us to an upgraded room with no hassle. Beds are a little firm for my taste and it was a little noisy because of all the tournaments in town but it quieted down at about 10:30 and was fine. The TV took forever to switch channels (DirecTV) and would go to a blank screen quite often. The continental breakfast was great (although the eggs didn't taste the best) and had plenty of choices. Not sure we would stay here again for the price we paid but overall the stay was average at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
We stayed here with our dog and family over to visit. Stayed one night but had a great time. Grandson loved the pool. Staff was great and very helpful. We will be back.