Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drummond, WI

Great Place!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The ease of check in, welcoming staff, and clean rooms.
Cons: Owners with dogs in the hallway!
Location: We found it easy to get on and off the highway. Many dinner choices nearby.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient from the get go! Despite the hotel being under construction out room was newly decorated, clean, and quiet. The breakfast offered many choices - hot and cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

West Fargo hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This is a nice medium tier hotel close to many chain restaurants and stores. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The hotel was under construction while we were there, which didn't make it noisy but I hope explains why the pool wasn't at all like the photos online. It looked dirty and wasn't as toddler friendly as I hoped. Breakfast was pretty good but more fruit choices would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Scheels Arena

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to Scheels arena.
Cons: nothing!
Hotel was under renovation, which was fine, no problems there. we stay in a portion of the hotel that the renovation had been completed - very, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was great
We stayed here with our dog and family over to visit. Stayed one night but had a great time. Grandson loved the pool. Staff was great and very helpful. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bottineau ND

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Maybe have a small fan, I carry my own, I have slept with a fan on at night for years:)
Location: This was just a drive through to another city to pick up a rescue dog that was another 300 miles away from this location.
As I have come to expect over the years from La Quinta it was again an outstanding stay. We have even book stays at La Quinta hotels that were not in the city we where visiting, one time about 40 miles away, we drove that distance to and from just to stay at La Quinta and would do it again if the need arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for the great review! I'm glad you had a good time staying with us and I hope you and your new dog made it home safely. I hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter get away!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location: Good location! The hotel is close to several eating places and the Mall and Kohl's are also close.
We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the pool area had recently been redone and the new water slide was not installed yet. The grandkids still had fun. The breakfast was very good, with a large variety of food. We will stay here again, but will check next time, to see if the water slide is installed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed you time with us and I am happy to tell you our new slide has been installed. I hope your grandkids will be able to try it out the next time you are in Fargo. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
4 out of 5
by Corie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

Totally great staff, accommodations and stay !

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Angela, Thank you for the review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your kind words to the staff and we look forward to providing you with an amazing stay the next time. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jill, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fargo. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
3 out of 5
by Craig S

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine and very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Craig, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm pleased that you found your time with us comfortable and fine. I hope the next time you stay with us we can exceed your expectations and make that stay great. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager