Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very comfortable motel. The staff members are polite, motel is clean and modern, and the location is convenient. We really appreciated their pet friendly policy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

Accommodating

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Safe area
Cons: The bathroom had hair from previous guests and the floor corners had dust and debris. Coffee was awful.
In the price range a little lacking. Breakfast included was lacking compared to other hotels. Coffee was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dirk, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your room was not clean. Cleanliness is a top priority for us and that is unacceptable. I appreciate the feedback regarding the breakfast and the coffee. We are always looking for ways to improve and will take your comments into consideration. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the area. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Shore, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was very nice and spacious. The staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for the nice review! I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bemidji, mn

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great experience. I was served a free taco dinner and a free wine beverage and also complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Revently renovated, with friendly staff and great breakfast options. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, newly renovated

Posted Jul 5, 2017
the noise level around the room is a bit high, it could be because of the insulation material or proximity to the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was friendly & the hotel was great! The room was clean with everything we could ask for. It's a dog friendly hotel and the staff greeted are pups with pets & treats!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jun 5, 2017
No pool sheet rock mud everywhere Rm. 1fridge wasn't on. I had to pull it out of the entertainment center to turn it on.Rm 2 Had an Ada room and the coffee pot wasn't plugged in on an end table in a corner non the less surrounded by furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that your fridge was not plugged in and the coffee pot placement was inconvenient. The fridge should have been plugged in, but we do leave coffee pots unplugged in the rooms. I know our pool was being repaired for the first day of your stay and I am sorry about that. I hope we made the rest of your stay more pleasant after you made us aware of these issues. I hope we will see you the next time you are in the area. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WL, IN

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the buffet breakfast was run well. My son and I selected this hotel based off of photos of the pool online. My 9 year old son enjoyed the slide and pool for several hours each day we were there. Thank you LaQuinta for a job well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything I needed.

Posted May 23, 2017
I went to Fargo to run the Fargo marathon. The hotel was close to the event and the accommodation was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the accommodations and the location in relation to the marathon. I hope the marathon was a great experience and we hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo. Regards, Sam Lerohl General Manager