Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was overall pretty good. The only thing was when we checked in we went to the room and it was not cleaned so we went back out and they gave us a different room. But that room the toilet would not quit running so we listened to that all night. Other then that it was a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christina m.

stayed there while we was visiting family

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a very clean place rooms were super nice. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: The breakfast is pretty much like all of the motel/hotel ones that don't have a restaurant. Adequate but not outstanding.
Location: The location isn't too far from most of the shopping areas of Fargo. No restaurant close by but there is a bar/grill close by (Aliens) and a McDonald
I had an enjoyable stay at this motel. Room was nice with many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Since we only stayed one night, we couldn't take advantage of the great kitchen amenities. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept really well.
Location: There are a ton of restaurants in the area.
Our son goes to NDSU, so we came for his choir concert. We just needed a hotel for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room in our room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Customer service was terrible. Even the manager, who was called to resolve our room situation, was unhelpful.
We reserved a two queen bed suite with a pullout couch (for 5 people to stay). When we arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon, we were told they were overbooked and could put us in a king suite or get us a room at the Red Roof Inn. We ended up sleeping 3 adults on a king bed, one on a rollaway bed, and one on the loveseat (not pulled out into a bed because there was no room to pull it out due to the rollaway bed). Totally unacceptable for the price that we paid. In addition, the entire hotel was full of hockey players and their irresponsible parents. Little boys were running the halls and playing hockey in the halls until all hours of the night. The players and their families completely took over the breakfast area to the point that you could not even walk through there to get breakfast. We will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Will be nice.....

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Will be nice once all the renovations are done. Not so nice now because of all the renovations. A lot of dust around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie1234

Very Nice Updates - Had bags stolen in parking lot

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Orbitz
The room was very nicely updated, but they are in the middle of construction right now. We loved the space in the suite and it would be perfect if you were having an extended stay since there was a full fridge, microwave, etc. We did have to use the pool at the Red Roof Inn next door. I'm not saying the hotel is at fault in any way, but we did have two bags stolen overnight in the parking lot. The manager was helpful when we called back after realizing it when we got home, but they do not have any exterior cameras. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SD

Good price for getting a suite

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle, breakfast, free wireless internet
Cons: Furnishings are a bid budget feeling, but the price was also reasonable, so acceptable.
Location: Near gas station, mcdonalds and several other food joints, not very far from the mall, and many other shopping areas.
Small suite room, decent, but not fancy. We got the shuttle van from airport to hotel, and that worked out great. The morning breakfast was pretty good, and had a good selection for this level of hotel. Would stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Mankato MN

our little holiday weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
Mainstay was a great place for us. Service ,food, and over all was a great place to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large rooms

Posted Apr 22, 2014
no mention of hotel under renos. hotel needs a update