Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

No complaints.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: Easy access to highway, from which most of Fargo-MHD is accessible.
Functional and clean, but layout inconvenient (especially if foldout is deployed). More than satisfactory for a weekend trip. Even though it's an extended-stay hotel, I'm not sure i would want that stay to be very long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a pretty decent stay here. Our room was pretty comfortable, the breakfast was good, the location was great. The bathroom wasn't terribly clean and we weren't given any towels. We were also missing a couple of lightbulbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic suites - only downer was ours had a very strong curry smell... Not a large hot tub, but clean and good temperature. No pool. Excellent spread for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Keely S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay, and were able to enjoy some of our amenities. I do apologize for the smell in your suite, and promise that I will train my housekeeping department to be more aware of scents in the future. We hope to see you again soon and hope you have a great day. Warm regards, Keely Schuchard General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Good sized rooms, but many things needing repair

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Breakfast was poorly managed
Smoke alarm kept beeping and their way of fixing it was to take the battery out. Breakfast was poor both days, with them running out of pretty much everything an hour before breakfast was finished. No towels in the room, no towels at the pool, room perfect size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Keely S, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we failed to give you an excellent experience, and have shared your feedback with breakfast and front desk staff in order to ensure these same issues don't happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you should your travels bring you back to Fargo. Sincerely, Keely Schuchard | General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff n management suck

Posted Aug 31, 2017
they charge me even when called and Cancel my reservation the girl ever did cancel them the staff does not know what they are doing or do care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Keely S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize that you weren't impressed with Expedia's cancellation policies. Could you reach out to me or Expedia so we can try to take care of your issues? Thank you again and have a great day. Keely Schuchard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MB

Nice suite close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This place turned out nicer than many in the same price range. Private bedroom with a nice kitchen area and living area. Kids liked it too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Keely S., Hotel Management
Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and will use your feedback as motivation to keep up the good work! We hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo. Warm regards, Keely Schuchard General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were on motorcycles and all was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Howard, Hotel Management
Glenda, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We will definitely use your kind words as motivation to continue to impress our guests! Feedback is so appreciated and necessary to keep us running smoothly. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you the next time you are in Fargo. Warm regards, Keely Schuchard General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels