Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I love this place. Never stayed here before, but I'll definitely be back. This is the warmest pool in Fargo/Moorhead!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Great to hear and we look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great stay. Room space was tight but we did have separate bedroom, which was a good trade off with our 2-year old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Molly Brouillard; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope you enjoyed the privacy from the young one during your trip. Please stay again next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Spacious room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Loved the spacious rooms and the kitchenette. Rooms were quite and clean. We were close to the mall and main road so finding places to eat was easy. The happy hour in the evenings was great! They had free alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages with snacks. The husband had a couple beers right after a long drive which was a plus. We would definately stay here again and recommend this hotel to f&f!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Molly Brouillard; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful response. We are delighted you found us and hope to make your stay even more enjoyable next time you are in Fargo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bottineau, United States of America

our bathroom smelled like mold...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: great location. good breakfast, nice pool
When we arrived we were pleased with check in and front desk staff. our only problem is with the room cleaning service, they were asked to clean our room each day. all they did was make our bed and the 3rd day they barely bothered to throw it together...they put towels on our kitchen table and didnt bother to hang them, replace the shampoo or even take the dirty towels in a corner on the floor. It was not a good experience. the hotel is in a nice location and has nice ammenities. I realize its hard to find good help to work these days but hope they can retrain or find new room cleaning service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Molly Brouillard; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
First let me take the time and thank you for staying with us. The experiences you had is not something we want guests to experience. I have spoken to my housekeeping staff to show them that it does matter if a guest wants service daily. It really can make or break someones stay, especially if they are asking for it. Because of your feedback we will grow as a team and make it better for the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review. We love 5 stars come back any time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your top notch review. Please see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to amenities/shopping, staff was helpful
Cons: Nothing. It was great all around. There's nothing we didn't like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Molly Brouillard; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appriciate hearing that your stay was great! Hope we can treat you again for your lodging needs if you are in the Fargo area again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Love the location and the kitchenette-so handy! Nice and clean-very comfortable lay out of room. Highly recommend this hotel.
Cons: Only one fork in the kitchenette=people probably steal them :(
Location: SHOPPING!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Molly Brouillard; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Also it is good to know about missing things from the rooms such as forks, so we can replace them. We do hope to see you again if you are in town again for Shopping!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great
Remodeled but not as clean as it should be. Grout in bathroom dirty. Dishes in the dishwasher. The pool was Far away and not even belonging to that hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Molly Brouillard; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know with a survey how we can improve. The great news is we recently acquired a floor scrubber to take care of some of the issues. I have brought the others up to my staff so we can be better prepared for the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: This location is practical because of its proximity to shopping and restaurants.
The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was great. The facilities in general (other than the room we were in) are in need of some sprucing up. The carpet in the main foyer by the elevator needs to be replaced. The hotel has a single elevator which is extremely slow and to compound the problem, cleaning staff also use it making it easier to use the stairs. The check in staff on Saturday afternoon October 22nd was not professionally dressed but we had no complaints about the staff on Monday October 24th.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Molly Brouillard; Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us over the weekend and taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We strive to make a great guest experience, and first impressions are key! I have address the issues with my staff and we are working on them thanks to guest feedback we can improve stays for everyone.