Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Hotel staff so nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Kids playing hockey in the hallway but otherwise had a great stay!!! Shout out to Felicia at the front desk who was so helpful throughout our stay! Great location too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Registration reception was poor, staff not knowledgeable, room not ready
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and nice

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel, not fancy but had the all the basics. The bed was very comfortable, front desk staff were friendly, good breakfast which is included in the price of the hotel. Close to shopping and the mall. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was fine. Just needed a room for overnight for concert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Shopping and restaurants nearby. Swimming pool out of commission.
4 out of 5
by Robert from White Bear Lake, MN

Clean and well managed

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and well managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and completing the online survey, our goal is to have clean rooms and excellent customer service. Im glad you were happy with your stay. Thank you Tanya Nordlocken Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaRiviere, MB, Canada

Very good value for the dollar.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The best part was the breakfast. Enough choices to satisfy the most discriminating guest. The hotel met all my needs: clean, comfortable bed, decent s
Cons: Would be nice, but not necessary, to have a fridge and microwave in the room. However, this should not be expected at this low rate.
Location: We were only passing through. Disappointed to see that the Golden Corral was closed.
After reading some negative reviews we were somewhat apprehensive about staying at Quality Inn. However, we were pleased to learn that the reviews were either outdated or totally false. We found the staff to be friendly, cooperative and helpful. The room was clean, air conditioner worked very well and the bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but had all the necessities: sink, vanity, mirror, toilet, shower and tub. That is all I need in the bathroom. The bathroom fan was a little squeaky but as I do not sleep in the bathroom, this was no problem. Adequate linens in the bathroom: 4 bath towels, 4 hand towels, 4 washcloths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quality of room from bed, mattress, lighting carpeting, wifi and LED TV.
Cons: Add small refrigerator and microwave -- particularly the former.
Location: Convenient to all important sites and easy to get to from the interstate.
We were delighted with the room and it exceeded our expectations. Based on the price, the room offered quality, comfort, space in the bedroom area and a quality LED TV. The bathroom is cramped and could be 12 inches wider to enable the bathroom door to open wide enough to clear the toilet. The space for toiletries on the sink was great. There was no small refrigerator in the room or microwave which one nows expects in an updated room. Further, the coffeemaker was missing the tray to put the coffee packet. However, everything considered a fine choice and I would recommend it. Having an indoor pool for the room price is a bonus and noteworthy.