Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devils Lake, ND

Good enough

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Cost and location
Cons: The exhaust vent in the bathroom seemed to be out of service and the shower curtain rod was loose. The bathroom mirror was dirty
Location: Prime location. Close proximity to everything I needed to do.
The room had a couple minor maintenance issues but overall comfortable. I booked the room that day and I was very happy with the price. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. Close proximity to everything. If I can get a comparable rate, I'll definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thief River Falls. MN

Dirty bathroom, beds were comfy, pillows not.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, plenty of variety, beds were comfy but pillows could be better, parking is good, close to lots of shops an mall!
Cons: Better housekeeping
Location: Location was good, close to shops.
Checked in little after 630ish, lady at front desk was ok, not very personable, seemed kind of out of it, figured maybe she was tired, was friendly though. Left for an event got back at midnight and went right to bed, next morning we noticed our bathroom was dirty as ever. Mirror was never cleaned, looked like dried green snot by plug in. Notified same lady at front desk and said this has been a common complaint due to low staffing, so now I have to call the manager on Monday to figure out how to fix this situation. Rest of room wasn’t bad, reeked of smoke/air freshener. I honestly wouldn’t stay here again until things are fixed as this hotel has potential! Breakfast was great! Parking good too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby ND

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get some good housecleaning done
Location: Location is good
It took 4 rooms to find a clean one. First one had poop in the toilet stool., second one had not even been cleaned at all or beds even made, third one the TV didn't work and a plug in outlet had no cover on it. The fourth one was fair and sleepable but the light switches in the bathroom were filthy. The hallways and stairway carpet was terrible and in dire need of cleaning and vacuuming. The hot breakfast food was cold; I do have pictures of all this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We had stayed at this hotel once before and it was decent. This time around the room was smelly and dirty. We had picked it in part because they had a pool and we have small children and wanted a place that they could play a bit. The main pool was ice cold, we looked at the temperature control and the pool heat was completely turned off. It was late thanksgiving in Fargo. I tried to jumping anyway and see how bad it was. I lasted about 3 min before I got too cold and had to get out. My little girls would not have lasted at all. The hot tub was just warm enough to be usable, and even here my girls got cold after a while. Breakfast was fine. Overall disappointing but survivable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo N.D

Peaceful

Posted Nov 11, 2017
My night before I had no sleep my father was taken to hospital & waiting to hear something on how he was doing, so finally 5am I talk to hospital they said you should come today so going on no sleep having to run take care of things before I left on a 9 he drive one way already seeming like a life time car starts having issues & I find out my father past at 2:30 pm! That was it I was done needed a place that was comfy quiet & a good bed to lay dwn. They didn't know of my past night or day anything & we booked room they were fast very helpful they were not rude ,grumpy ,snobby very respectful. The place was super clean & I could not hear ppl in other rooms. I also went den to pool area kept up nicely as well meet a couple of lady's that visit once a year & they stay there for some time now or maybe it was couple times a year. I laid dwn in bed & omg jus what I needed it was so comfy the pillows we're awesome seem to me each was a little different so u could choose the type that was for you ! No one banging on door in the morning at 9 seeing if u were in there so they could clean it & didn't feel rushed to go check out ...yes I would go there again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Adequate for 1 night

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: It was quiet. The breakfast was okay.
Reserved the hotel for a one night stay while returning home from a trip. Room was clean but in need of an upgrade. The headboard was not centered with the bed because of an electrical box on the wall. The tv did not appear to have hd. The carpet was threadbare in spots and the easy chair was worn.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room, comfortable bed. Quiet room, near highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Questionable neighborhood

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was comfortable and clean but clientele was questionable. Smell of methamphetamine in the hallway and some people were obviously intoxicated. Lots of hopping from room to room by heavily pierced/tattooed people who were not in their right mind
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
First room we were given reeked of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The TV in the second room didn't work. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good breakfast was good.