Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth,mn

Easy to find

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Right off the highway by plenty of gas stations and restaurants. Font desk employee was extremely friendly. Pool was not working. We could have used the pool at the hotel next door but that seemed like a lot of work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good basic accommodation.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room was a good size and clean. Breakfast was not good at all. Microwaved and sparse. Not a bad place to get a nights sleep but if you are looking for any more than that, look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice rooms but that's about it...

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room is very nice and was clean except a few things that the vacuum missed. My biggest problem is that the pool is so chlorinated that my sons skin broke out. Also the hot tub is out of order but considering how bad the chemicals are here it's probably a good thing we didn't use it. The whole reason we stayed was so we had a pool to use so this has become a waste of $72 :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Posted Dec 17, 2017
There was food and some garbage still on the floor when we checked in. The clerk that was running the night actually ran a different hotel, but was called over for the night. She was still trying to figure things out herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel Review

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The beds had awesome mattresses. They slept great.
Cons: Snow removal as soon as it quits snowing so it doesn't turn to ice.
We only had one bad experience in our three-day stay. The hotel was in North Dakota and they had a blizzard on Monday. We arrived on Thursday, and obviously they did not do a good job getting their parking lot cleared of the snow, and as a result the snow turned to ice, and every time you had to get in or out of your car you were walking on ice. They have to know they must clear the snow quickly or it will turn to ice. Other parking lots throughout the city did not have all the ice this motel had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warroad MINNESOTA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Was very impressed with this chain of motels. Never stayed at one before. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB.

Not terrible

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Waffles.
Cons: Recycle all the plates, forks, knives, spoons, yogurt containers, coffee cups, juice cups etc etc... keep the hot tub in working & clean condition.
Location: Close to shopping.
Staff were fine. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Curtain did not quite close, so light was creeping in throughout the night and early morning. Waffle was yummy.. some fruit or whipping cream could've made them better (only apples and oranges in the fruit bowl). Really disappointing was how much waste the breakfast generated. Not only was everything on plates, cups and flatware that couldn't be washed with a dishwasher.. it was all on plastic that went straight into the garbage. I understand recycling isn't mandatory in Fargo, however a hotel could take a step forward ahead of regulations and put a recycling bin in the breakfast room. Really sad to see so much waste. Most disappointing of all was the hot tub that I looked so forward to was broken and drained. So we went next door and that one wasn't hot and so dirty I could feel I was sitting on grit. I'd say the best part was the bed and waffles.. the rest was pretty disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Everything looks dated

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: better pillows would be nice
Check in was pretty slow .. had someone in front of us with a list of things that were wrong with their room .. from broken toilet seats to no water pressure and broken lamps, so I was a little nervous about what we were in store for .. our room was fine ... everything looked kind of dated. The hot tub was not working which was very disappointing and the pool is quite small.
4 out of 5
by Fernando

Clean room.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. Clean room. Very poor and unstable WiFi.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels