Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bothwell, Manitoba

Hotel close to all the activities we had planned.

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: The price, the location, the comfort and the food.
Cons: We did not need an elevator but I noticed the lack thereof, so for some that would be a must.
Location: Very close to the main mall in Fargo. Close to major thoroughfares to get to a concert in a church we were attending.
The staff was very warm and friendly. The room was comfortable and spacious. The price was more than reasonable and the breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winkler, Manitoba

miserable management

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We booked a couple of days ahead for a family room with 2 queen beds and one sofa. We arrived around 5:30 PM and were told that the cleaning Lady didn't show up that day, Our room had not been cleaned yet and they don't know if she would show up at all.We waited until 11 pm but she didn't show up. So the friendly man on reception made some phone calls and was only able to offer us a room at the neighbouring hotel. It really put a damper on our nice holiday. Don't mean to be rude, but seriously guys. One cleaning lady for the entire hotel?! Misserable Management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We chose this hotel for the amenities and the pool was closed 1 of the days the hot tub was down are whole stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What was there to like

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Someone in the room, a man lying in our bed. No long distance phones. Clerk offered her personal cell phone Decrepit shower head Sad place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice place to stay, would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Cons: The front desk staff
I reserved a room for prom on the 14th and the second i walked in there, it was terrible. The staff at the front counter told me that my card never went through, but after showing him multiple emails of my itinerary from Expedia and having him talk to someone that works for expedia, and my one credit statement, he still told me that I did not pay. After 45 minutes of going back and fourth, I never got the room and my credit card was still charged!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, nice enough

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Just in town for a wedding- didn’t use pool, grandkids did, and enjoyed it. Decent breakfast offered. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Was good for a quick stop on shopping trip. Beds were extremely comfy! Breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub were not operating - would have been good to know when checking in. Overall, good hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very unclean and not enough staff working

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pool and hot tub were closed by the state for not being up to standards. Garbage all over parking lot and trash bins never empty all weekend . Cleaning staff not cleaning room up to standard along with the smallest pillows I’ve ever seen on the bed . Wall paper falling off the walls along with out dated Tv and over all cleanest of the facilities were lacking . Would not stay here again !!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Door lock Broken, dirty and very old . Hot tub was broken.