Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This hotel is clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful.
We stayed at this hotel on a busy weekend, but there was very little noise and I slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was big.
Location: There were many stores and restaurants nearby. You needed a car.
The room was clean and comfortable. The were plenty of electrical outlets, microwave and refrigerator. I got a USA newspaper. Everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed in cleanliness

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location to the mall and interstate. We were traveling through town
Cons: The room wasn't as clean as expected. The samples were used one almost totally. I don't use them anyway but felt it reflected on the attention to cleanliness. Hair in the bathtub. Bathroom smelled of urine. GROSS won't stay there again.
Location: We only went to the mall, location was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Trista Stock (General Manager), Hotel Management
Hi Judy, I know this is very late, but we recently changed management and are cleaning house in other ways to try and avoid this issue going forward. We appreciate your feedback and promise that we are trying to better our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nothing horrible but nothing spectacular

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel quality/experience was on par for price - nothing stood out that would make me go out of my way to return- there are lots of choices in Fargo for comparable price that I would explore first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Not very comfort like

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Front desk staff were not helpful the night we checked in or out. Truly I feel the night staff was under the influence. The room size was good but it is run down. Blankets were torn and walls were in rough shape. The day we checked out the staff was rude again and not helpful. Even spoke to the manager on the phone regarding checking out. He said Expedia hadn't paid them and we needed to call them to get them to pay the motel. We said no and that we were on our way to Sioux Falls. I would not recommend or pick this motel again. Very poor staff and management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hot water faucet ran constantly... I tried turning it off "harder" to no avail. Toilet ran also... I took off top of tank and jimmied to get it to stop. Room 211. I told clerk about this at checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Back exit door was either unlockable or unopenable; a safety and security problem. No elevator for luggage to second level. Sink did not empty correctly and was dirty. Breakfast had no fresh fruit, not a wide selection, and chocolate waffles only (really?). Staff had long been aware of issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel close to what we needed in Fargo

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast choices. The spacious room. The helpful staff.
Cons: Better pool and working hot tub.
Location: West Acres Mall is a 3 minute drive. Also a lot of good shopping. The zoo and Bonanzaville (a museum) are within 20 minutes.
This was a lovely place to relax for two days of shopping and touring. The woman at the front desk had only two hours of training before having to work the night alone but was very accommodating and did her best. I was disappointed that the hot tub was out of order. We loved the breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late arrival.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Will at the desk was great. Had a great sleep. Other than guy servicing ice machine at 6am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

OK but issue with Security

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The room was a very good size with a separate sitting area, fridge and microwave.
Cons: Having an outdoor patio with tables and chairs off the pool would have been nice.
Location: It was right across I-29 from West Acres Mall but with all the road work going on, nothing was clearly marked.
The hotel was difficult to find with all the road construction going on nearby and no signs to indicate where to turn. Also, the back door of the facility, which should have been locked, was left with a folded room swipe card jammed over the locking mechanism all night. Anyone could have gained access to the hotel at any time. I did not feel safe at all.