Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Downtown Fargo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Fargo. Sleep number bed. Friendly staff. Restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This is a Radisson?

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the event that we were attending.
Cons: Remodel and offer breakfast without breaking the bank.
Location: Good for downtown Fargo and the Civic Center.
The carpet was filthy dirty with stains, the room was average with furniture that was worn, mismatched, and looked like it came from a second hand store. Entering the room was a side closet with a hanging fabric drape to cover it rather than a door. I'll stay at Americinn anywhere when possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear our location worked well for your recent trip to Fargo. I am sorry you didn't care for the furnishings of the room. The hotel went through a complete remodel ending in 2013 and we have had rave reviews on our rooms. All guest rooms received new carpeting in February of this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frago

Very close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Loved it its it down town frago you can walk to everything very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, fancy, nice architecture. Good location.
Location: Central downtown Fargo. There are a bunch of restaurants, shopping, and pubs/bars nearby, all within walking distance.
Had a great experience at this hotel. I was only there one night but everything was perfect. I was there because I was attending an event at the Fargo Civic Center and this hotel is perfect because it is attached to the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. Our location is prefect for many activities in the Fargo/Moorhead area. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other then the location, there was nothing amazing

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Either bring the price down, or offer more for your money.
Location: There are many good places to eat.
Other then the location, there was nothing amazing about this place; basically, you pay for the name. There are plenty of other places to stay, that are just as clean and comfortable for much less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry you felt there was nothing special about the hotel. We have many other guests who enjoy their time with us for the many services and amenities we provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Sleep number beds were extremely nice and the valet parking was great seeing how cold it was outside. The location is right by many bars and restaurants so you can walk to get food. It is also by some good shopping so everything is really close by this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your steak in our restaurant, Zest. It is good to know, we hit the mark on both of your dinners. I will pass along your kind words to our Executive Chef. I hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great experience. Just need to monitor hallways after 1 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do have our night security monitoring the floors every hour throughout the night. We want our guests to have a peaceful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thief River Falls, MN

My Stay at the Radisson

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Front desk people very curtious and helpful!
Cons: The sleep number beds were ok but really not necessary. Not sure if they were even working properly. Thankfully having the extra pillows helped!
Location: Perfect location as we wanted to hang out in downtown Fargo and didn't have to drive anywhere!
Overall experience was outstanding...very friendly and helpful staff. Having the comedy club act was nice to have so didn't have to drive anywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Nice hotel. Not a huge fan of sleep number beds but not a huge deal breaker. The heat was turned up to about 79 when we got there but coming from being outdoors all day we didn't mind :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. The hotel offers both sleep number and non sleep number rooms. You can ask for your preference when you make your reservation or when you check-in. I hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice King bed and blackout curtains for sleeping i

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great stay. Don't know if it was busy but did not hear showers and doors slamming all morning when people leaving. very comfy room. Only down side is the uninviting entrances from the parking ramps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Keri , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is so nice to know your enjoyed a quiet stay with us. Yes, the blackout curtains are a definite plus for those mornings you don’t have to be awake at daybreak. I apologize for the entrances to the hotel from the parking ramp. We will look into a solution for this problem. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope you will stay with us again.