Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Excellent location. Great Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, excellent and quick staff, comfortable
Cons: There wasn't a fridge in our hotel room-- because of the high quality of the hotel, we were very surprised by this.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION! Downtown Fargo is within walking distance--- no need to spend money on public transport/ Uber/ Lyft ! Many restaurants, bars, pubs
Although there was no fridge in our room, no continental breakfast, and parking was not free for hotel guests, our hotel experience was excellent. No complaints about noise level, no complaints about the comfort of the beds. I was very pleased with the quick check-in process, our room at the 10th level had a wonderful view of downtown Fargo, and we didn't have to check out until noon!! I simply requested a rollaway bed via the Expedia website, and when I checked in at 3pm , the entire room and rollaway was set up and ready for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One night in Fargo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No pool.
Wanted a walkable place to nightlife and restaurants. Great location for that. Clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly fine, except...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we arrived in our room it had not been serviced. The bed wasn't made and had a used tissue on it. The trash has not been emptied. We notified the front desk and they efficiently gave us an upgraded room. The staff was polite and apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: consistency--food, drink, bed, etc. are not always the same and I like to know what I am getting into when I book the room.
Location: Easy access to downtown and NDSU
I like to stay here as it is conveniently located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great staff, really clean room. Only stayed one night but everything was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was overall ok but the beds were AWEFUL!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great hotel, even better city!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Being one block away from Broadway, this is the best location in Fargo. So many great shops, restaurants, and people. The people of Fargo are by far and away the nicest group of people I've ever met.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Felt like we were sleeping on boards

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great until we slept in the bed. It was hard as a rock. Was a sleep number bed that was broken. Was looking forward to a nice comfortable bed as we had slept on an air mattress while camping for the previous five days. I would have rather brought the air mattress with us and blew it up again instead of sleeping in that bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night's rest due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night's rest is very important. We are currently working with our ownership team to replace the beds. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday's are for the boys

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay with buddies on a men's weekend. Parking was easy with access to the hotel. Great breweries and restaurants within walking distance. TV didn't work so we called the front desk and sent a guy right up, after a few minutes he got the the tv to work and gave us free drink tickets at the hotel bar. Would recommend this place to anybody
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Waited for an extra 40 minutes at the airport because staff presumed that we were on a flight that was late, though we had clearly told them we were returning a rental car and needed a shuttle back to the hotel. All else was good.