Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice, affordable lodging in scenic downtown Fargo

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a few times when visiting friends. It's an attractive, modern building with a cute bar -- and apparently an on-site Starbucks in the works. I love the location near restaurants and shops. Wifi is free. Staff is friendly and helpful. And off-street parking in the adjacent ramp is validated. Every small city needs a hotel like this Radisson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Jan 1, 2017
There wasn't kitchen nor bar staff from 12/24 - 12/26 They closed on saturday the 24 @ 2:30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel is very clean and staff is friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Hotel = ok. staff useless, room not as described

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: the hotel lobby was nice
Cons: hotel staff knowledge of the city they live in, to have the rooms actually cleaned, to folow what their website offers, and to locate me in the room p
Location: location was cool. Was downtown and tons to do. The location was great, but there are other better hotels in the area to stay at.
So I looked on the website to understand each type of room since expedia didn't have a lot of information. I booked a business class room, and on the website it states two complimentary breakfasts, two drinks, and bath robes for business rooms. I did not receive any of this. The room its self was a joke. It was just a room with a bed and a small work table. The shower and bath tub were gross and did not look clean. There was hair all around the drain of the tub. Also, there was a couch in the room, but was beside the bed facing the bed. Not a great place to put a couch. It didn't face the tv, it faced the bed which faced a window. The work desk was very small. I expected more from a business room, and was very disappointing. Hotel staff did not know the area well at all. Was looking for a place for currency exchange, and they recommended a grocery store that I called, and they have never done currency exchange before. They also asked for room payment when I checked in. I have used book now pay later many times with expedia, and have never been asked up front for a payment. I presume they thought I was a broke 20 some odd year old, and wouldn't pay at the end, which was very insulting. would not be returning. I come to Fargo quite often for business and have never had an issue with any other hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by wpaquette@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We apologize that you did not receive the breakfast and robes as described in the room type. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel, loved that it had a restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead MN

Beautiful room!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was super nice and walking distance to downtown.
Cons: We ordered room service and they forgot to bring our full order up. Otherwise food was good!
Very nice and clean. Bed was super comfy! I would highly reccomend this hotel. Only wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize that your room service order was not correct and I trust we were able to get it right for you. Next time, I hope you can stay with us a bit longer too. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good review

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: if you show pictures of a room that I book.. it should LOOK that way!!!
The lobby and entertaining rooms were excellent in looks and looked very professional. The check in staff was remarkably polite and welcoming.. When I got to my room #415, it smelled, I wasnt sure if it was my imagination cuz of the dreary look in the room but decorations were nothing but 3 black and white pics.. the walls were some crusty dreary tan .. there was no microwave or anything .. 2 pouches for coffee for a 3 night stay for 3 people... I was truly disappointed .. Spent 500 dollars for 3 nights.. for that?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if the room you found on a web site didn't look like the room you were given. Our official hotel web site has accurate pictures of our rooms. I do apologize if you found a web site with inaccurate pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bismarck nd

To much for what u get. $163 Basic room & no break

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Basic room with 2 Full size beds Not Queen Zero breakfast n the sat night comedian was the pits we left needn't downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if you felt the value of your stay was not equal to the price you paid. Our hotel has a full service restaurant that opens every day at 6:30 with a breakfast buffet and a full breakfast menu. I apologize if the comedian wasn't to your liking. We did receive a lot of positive comments on the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the Fargo Theatre and good restaurants
Modern and comfortable room. Nice hotel bar. Friendly, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy our location worked well for your time in Fargo. It is good to know you enjoyed your room and our staff treated you well. Please stop back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms types appear to be misrepresented

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Description say "guest room with large work area" then shows a picture of a suite with large work area. Actual room was typical hotel room with small desk. Switched to different hotel the next day which had a suite for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize if there was some confusion as to what our rooms look like or what they offer. Our web site has numerous pictures of our rooms that run on a slide show. I am sorry if the room you saw was a suite and not a regular guest room.