Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overrated

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were quiet
Cons: Needs renovation old TV 90's vintage
Old rooms in need of renewal. Old TV nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmn...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice downtown view, need a pool

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, downtown location, view of city, Great bar lounge and restaurant, quite comfortable.
Cons: Add a pool, this would attract many more traveling sports families. As much as I liked it, kids rule - we'll find a place with a pool. No fridge.
In town for RRV skating competition. Selected for location and upscale opinion of hotel. Nice place, great initial impression. Had I been traveling for business would have been satisfied. Disappointed to realize pool had been removed and room had no fridge or micro. Nice place but not geared towards family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located downtown.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: location, covered parking ramp
Cons: Bar service, a waitress would be good in the bar. It was Thursday night, bartender all alone.
Location: good college
Room clean, check in fast, bartender ok, quiet, comfortable room that warmed up quickly. It's cold in Fargo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice, affordable lodging in scenic downtown Fargo

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel a few times when visiting friends. It's an attractive, modern building with a cute bar -- and apparently an on-site Starbucks in the works. I love the location near restaurants and shops. Wifi is free. Staff is friendly and helpful. And off-street parking in the adjacent ramp is validated. Every small city needs a hotel like this Radisson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Jan 1, 2017
There wasn't kitchen nor bar staff from 12/24 - 12/26 They closed on saturday the 24 @ 2:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bar & restaurant were not staffed for the volume of business of the holiday season and event in the auditorium next door. We were told that it would take at least an hour to get food so we didn't order dinner. The bar service was great despite a stressed staff and ornery customers. Overall the staff seemed inexperienced and understaffed for the busy holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Hotel is very clean and staff is friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to stay, sleep, and shower when AmTrak was late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Hotel = ok. staff useless, room not as described

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: the hotel lobby was nice
Cons: hotel staff knowledge of the city they live in, to have the rooms actually cleaned, to folow what their website offers, and to locate me in the room p
Location: location was cool. Was downtown and tons to do. The location was great, but there are other better hotels in the area to stay at.
So I looked on the website to understand each type of room since expedia didn't have a lot of information. I booked a business class room, and on the website it states two complimentary breakfasts, two drinks, and bath robes for business rooms. I did not receive any of this. The room its self was a joke. It was just a room with a bed and a small work table. The shower and bath tub were gross and did not look clean. There was hair all around the drain of the tub. Also, there was a couch in the room, but was beside the bed facing the bed. Not a great place to put a couch. It didn't face the tv, it faced the bed which faced a window. The work desk was very small. I expected more from a business room, and was very disappointing. Hotel staff did not know the area well at all. Was looking for a place for currency exchange, and they recommended a grocery store that I called, and they have never done currency exchange before. They also asked for room payment when I checked in. I have used book now pay later many times with expedia, and have never been asked up front for a payment. I presume they thought I was a broke 20 some odd year old, and wouldn't pay at the end, which was very insulting. would not be returning. I come to Fargo quite often for business and have never had an issue with any other hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by wpaquette@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We apologize that you did not receive the breakfast and robes as described in the room type. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel, loved that it had a restaurant attached.