Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead MN

Beautiful room!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was super nice and walking distance to downtown.
Cons: We ordered room service and they forgot to bring our full order up. Otherwise food was good!
Very nice and clean. Bed was super comfy! I would highly reccomend this hotel. Only wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize that your room service order was not correct and I trust we were able to get it right for you. Next time, I hope you can stay with us a bit longer too. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good review

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: if you show pictures of a room that I book.. it should LOOK that way!!!
The lobby and entertaining rooms were excellent in looks and looked very professional. The check in staff was remarkably polite and welcoming.. When I got to my room #415, it smelled, I wasnt sure if it was my imagination cuz of the dreary look in the room but decorations were nothing but 3 black and white pics.. the walls were some crusty dreary tan .. there was no microwave or anything .. 2 pouches for coffee for a 3 night stay for 3 people... I was truly disappointed .. Spent 500 dollars for 3 nights.. for that?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if the room you found on a web site didn't look like the room you were given. Our official hotel web site has accurate pictures of our rooms. I do apologize if you found a web site with inaccurate pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bismarck nd

To much for what u get. $163 Basic room & no break

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Basic room with 2 Full size beds Not Queen Zero breakfast n the sat night comedian was the pits we left needn't downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if you felt the value of your stay was not equal to the price you paid. Our hotel has a full service restaurant that opens every day at 6:30 with a breakfast buffet and a full breakfast menu. I apologize if the comedian wasn't to your liking. We did receive a lot of positive comments on the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the Fargo Theatre and good restaurants
Modern and comfortable room. Nice hotel bar. Friendly, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy our location worked well for your time in Fargo. It is good to know you enjoyed your room and our staff treated you well. Please stop back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms types appear to be misrepresented

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Description say "guest room with large work area" then shows a picture of a suite with large work area. Actual room was typical hotel room with small desk. Switched to different hotel the next day which had a suite for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize if there was some confusion as to what our rooms look like or what they offer. Our web site has numerous pictures of our rooms that run on a slide show. I am sorry if the room you saw was a suite and not a regular guest room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Downtown Fargo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Fargo. Sleep number bed. Friendly staff. Restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return visit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This is a Radisson?

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the event that we were attending.
Cons: Remodel and offer breakfast without breaking the bank.
Location: Good for downtown Fargo and the Civic Center.
The carpet was filthy dirty with stains, the room was average with furniture that was worn, mismatched, and looked like it came from a second hand store. Entering the room was a side closet with a hanging fabric drape to cover it rather than a door. I'll stay at Americinn anywhere when possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear our location worked well for your recent trip to Fargo. I am sorry you didn't care for the furnishings of the room. The hotel went through a complete remodel ending in 2013 and we have had rave reviews on our rooms. All guest rooms received new carpeting in February of this year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frago

Very close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Loved it its it down town frago you can walk to everything very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, fancy, nice architecture. Good location.
Location: Central downtown Fargo. There are a bunch of restaurants, shopping, and pubs/bars nearby, all within walking distance.
Had a great experience at this hotel. I was only there one night but everything was perfect. I was there because I was attending an event at the Fargo Civic Center and this hotel is perfect because it is attached to the center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. Our location is prefect for many activities in the Fargo/Moorhead area. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other then the location, there was nothing amazing

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Either bring the price down, or offer more for your money.
Location: There are many good places to eat.
Other then the location, there was nothing amazing about this place; basically, you pay for the name. There are plenty of other places to stay, that are just as clean and comfortable for much less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry you felt there was nothing special about the hotel. We have many other guests who enjoy their time with us for the many services and amenities we provide.