Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Good location if you want to spend time in downtown Fargo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vashon, WA

Fallen on Hard Times

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The location-- walking distance to Broadway, with many restaurants.
Cons: Full interior, better staff.
Location: Short walk to nice, old part of town with restaurants that appear to serve locals as well as tourists. We recommend The Toasted Frog.
This may have been the best hotel in town at one time, but it is desperately in need of some love. Rooms are tattered and smell bad. We were given the wrong room. When we alerted the front desk, we were sent to an even worse room. When we went down to the front desk to straighten out the situation, one young clerk challenged our reservation and was placated only when we showed it to him. Finally, we were given a better room, but it was still tacky. Restaurant was closed without notice. I would avoid this place until it is given a makeover and more adult, better trained staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by L Church, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are sorry you were not aware of our restaurant being closed last week. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nd

Babysitting grandbaby

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean location
Cons: Parking just don't like the parking garages
Location: Lots of eating and shopping
Wonderful location downtown is beautiful we enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walkable hotel with cool food and walks very near

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great overnight - Fargo is a really cool small city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com and the Radisson messed up the reservation such that I had to check in again each day. A pain!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear about your disappointment with the reservation you made with us. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Awesome place to stay Clean right downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was so much fun to look out over the Fargo Moorhead sky line at night we were there for a wedding and we will be going back again.....LOVED THE RADISSON DOWNTOWN FARGO NORTH DAKOTA.
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale but outdated

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very cool room with the double windows looking over downtown. There were just too many discrepancies within our stay. First the room was a double queen which we had reserved a king and we went back down to the front desk and got the right room. Second the rooms are a little dated, as the bathtub was peeling and the paint on the bathroom door was peeling. In the spa/hot tub area we were going to watch a basketball game and the power cord for the tv was missing. All in all it's a nice place to stay especially being downtown. It's just a little outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Rooms were quiet
Cons: Needs renovation old TV 90's vintage
Old rooms in need of renewal. Old TV nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmn...........