Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bismarck nd

To much for what u get. $163 Basic room & no break

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Basic room with 2 Full size beds Not Queen Zero breakfast n the sat night comedian was the pits we left needn't downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if you felt the value of your stay was not equal to the price you paid. Our hotel has a full service restaurant that opens every day at 6:30 with a breakfast buffet and a full breakfast menu. I apologize if the comedian wasn't to your liking. We did receive a lot of positive comments on the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the Fargo Theatre and good restaurants
Modern and comfortable room. Nice hotel bar. Friendly, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy our location worked well for your time in Fargo. It is good to know you enjoyed your room and our staff treated you well. Please stop back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms types appear to be misrepresented

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Description say "guest room with large work area" then shows a picture of a suite with large work area. Actual room was typical hotel room with small desk. Switched to different hotel the next day which had a suite for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize if there was some confusion as to what our rooms look like or what they offer. Our web site has numerous pictures of our rooms that run on a slide show. I am sorry if the room you saw was a suite and not a regular guest room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Downtown Fargo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Fargo. Sleep number bed. Friendly staff. Restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return visit
5 out of 5
by Jean from NYC

Fargo Fun Downtown

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying at the Radisson in Downtown Fargo. Great to be so close to restaurants, shops and the Fargo Movie Theater. The coffee at Bab's is fantastic! You must have Sandy's donuts, better than any NYC donut, seriously! The Hodo restaurant is also a must. The walk or bike share ride along the Red River and the park is gorgeous. Check out The Plains Museum too. The Radisson is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time not only with us but with quite a few of our business neighbors. We have a wonderful downtown location offering unique dining and shopping experiences. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by Zac from Bismarck

Best hotel in the area!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful. Amazing hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by Derek

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review.
3 out of 5
by Tonya

Fargo trip

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was booked with a king size bed. The room had 2 double or queen size. No frig. ,no microwave, door did not close all the way. When you walked in to the room there was a curtin covering the coleset. The ice bucket did not have ice thongs.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Five Star review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This is a Radisson?

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the event that we were attending.
Cons: Remodel and offer breakfast without breaking the bank.
Location: Good for downtown Fargo and the Civic Center.
The carpet was filthy dirty with stains, the room was average with furniture that was worn, mismatched, and looked like it came from a second hand store. Entering the room was a side closet with a hanging fabric drape to cover it rather than a door. I'll stay at Americinn anywhere when possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear our location worked well for your recent trip to Fargo. I am sorry you didn't care for the furnishings of the room. The hotel went through a complete remodel ending in 2013 and we have had rave reviews on our rooms. All guest rooms received new carpeting in February of this year.