Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead MN

Beautiful room!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The room was super nice and walking distance to downtown.
Cons: We ordered room service and they forgot to bring our full order up. Otherwise food was good!
Very nice and clean. Bed was super comfy! I would highly reccomend this hotel. Only wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize that your room service order was not correct and I trust we were able to get it right for you. Next time, I hope you can stay with us a bit longer too. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good review

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: if you show pictures of a room that I book.. it should LOOK that way!!!
The lobby and entertaining rooms were excellent in looks and looked very professional. The check in staff was remarkably polite and welcoming.. When I got to my room #415, it smelled, I wasnt sure if it was my imagination cuz of the dreary look in the room but decorations were nothing but 3 black and white pics.. the walls were some crusty dreary tan .. there was no microwave or anything .. 2 pouches for coffee for a 3 night stay for 3 people... I was truly disappointed .. Spent 500 dollars for 3 nights.. for that?????
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if the room you found on a web site didn't look like the room you were given. Our official hotel web site has accurate pictures of our rooms. I do apologize if you found a web site with inaccurate pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bismarck nd

To much for what u get. $163 Basic room & no break

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Basic room with 2 Full size beds Not Queen Zero breakfast n the sat night comedian was the pits we left needn't downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry if you felt the value of your stay was not equal to the price you paid. Our hotel has a full service restaurant that opens every day at 6:30 with a breakfast buffet and a full breakfast menu. I apologize if the comedian wasn't to your liking. We did receive a lot of positive comments on the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to the Fargo Theatre and good restaurants
Modern and comfortable room. Nice hotel bar. Friendly, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy our location worked well for your time in Fargo. It is good to know you enjoyed your room and our staff treated you well. Please stop back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms types appear to be misrepresented

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Description say "guest room with large work area" then shows a picture of a suite with large work area. Actual room was typical hotel room with small desk. Switched to different hotel the next day which had a suite for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I apologize if there was some confusion as to what our rooms look like or what they offer. Our web site has numerous pictures of our rooms that run on a slide show. I am sorry if the room you saw was a suite and not a regular guest room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Downtown Fargo

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel in downtown Fargo. Sleep number bed. Friendly staff. Restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Keri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return visit
5 out of 5
by SAMMI

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Five Star review.
5 out of 5
by craig

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
5 out of 5
by Dean from MN

Fargo for a night

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel with great service all throughout the hotel. Friendly staff that were very helpful. Sunday bruch was very good but a bit pricey. All in all a great stay and we would stay there again. Close to all the downtown Fargo shopping and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We love our downtown location with all the new shops and bars. It is also good to see you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch. It has been staple in the Fargo/Moorhead area for many years. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by Jean from NYC

Fargo Fun Downtown

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying at the Radisson in Downtown Fargo. Great to be so close to restaurants, shops and the Fargo Movie Theater. The coffee at Bab's is fantastic! You must have Sandy's donuts, better than any NYC donut, seriously! The Hodo restaurant is also a must. The walk or bike share ride along the Red River and the park is gorgeous. Check out The Plains Museum too. The Radisson is a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time not only with us but with quite a few of our business neighbors. We have a wonderful downtown location offering unique dining and shopping experiences. We look forward to your return visit.