Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Quiet rooms with good firm beds. Conveniently located in the downtown area with a variety of shops and eaterys within walking distance. This is our place to stay in Fargo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel for R and R; close to downtown. Good hot tubs and sauna. They upgraded wi-fi so it finally works in the rooms. Restaurant offers gluten free options, good. Better rates through Expedia than with hotel website...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

At least the bed was comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Oil the wheels of housekeeping carts.
Location: Downtown Fargo has a lot to offer in the way of food, bars, and entertainment.
I was looking forward to staying near a concert we were attending, and have always heard great things about the Radisson. First off, I went to take a shower. The handle was cranked so hard, I had to have my husband muscle it so I could get water. And there was no cold water. After I finished burning my skin off, I let it go and went about readying to enjoy my night. I was actually surprised by how comfortable the bed was to sleep on, because when you sit on it, it feels hard and not comfortable. We both got a decent night sleep, however we had a very rude awakening. We could hear housekeeping, at 9am, rolling a squeaking cart all the way down the hall. And she let every door slam against the metal block as she opened each door. We could hear her knock and say housekeeping at every door, but for some unfathomable reason, when she reached our door, she didn't knock or announce herself and barged right in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. I have forwarded your comments to my housekeeping manager to investigate, as it is standard conduct to knock on all doors before answering, and I apologize that this person walked into your room without knocking. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sisseton, S.D.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Everything was great, the front desk clerk could have been a bit more pleasant, but after getting situated, the rest of the experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Excellent location. Great Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, excellent and quick staff, comfortable
Cons: There wasn't a fridge in our hotel room-- because of the high quality of the hotel, we were very surprised by this.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION! Downtown Fargo is within walking distance--- no need to spend money on public transport/ Uber/ Lyft ! Many restaurants, bars, pubs
Although there was no fridge in our room, no continental breakfast, and parking was not free for hotel guests, our hotel experience was excellent. No complaints about noise level, no complaints about the comfort of the beds. I was very pleased with the quick check-in process, our room at the 10th level had a wonderful view of downtown Fargo, and we didn't have to check out until noon!! I simply requested a rollaway bed via the Expedia website, and when I checked in at 3pm , the entire room and rollaway was set up and ready for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

One night in Fargo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No pool.
Wanted a walkable place to nightlife and restaurants. Great location for that. Clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly fine, except...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we arrived in our room it had not been serviced. The bed wasn't made and had a used tissue on it. The trash has not been emptied. We notified the front desk and they efficiently gave us an upgraded room. The staff was polite and apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: consistency--food, drink, bed, etc. are not always the same and I like to know what I am getting into when I book the room.
Location: Easy access to downtown and NDSU
I like to stay here as it is conveniently located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great staff, really clean room. Only stayed one night but everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Waited for an extra 40 minutes at the airport because staff presumed that we were on a flight that was late, though we had clearly told them we were returning a rental car and needed a shuttle back to the hotel. All else was good.