Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delta Marriott formally Ramada Plaza

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Beautiful modern decor
Cons: Food in the lounge. Not a lot of choices and it took an hour to get a flat bread pizza which was soggy on the bottom.
Location: Right across the street from the mall in the center of a lot of restaurants and shopping.
The place was changing names at midnight. I booked it through Expedia and it had me checking in and out on the same day. I was worried I did not have a room. They checked me out because the name/company changed at midnight. I was upgraded to a suite on the 6th floor. The room is outstandingly beautiful. Decorated very modern. The view from wall to wall windows overlooked the sky and sadly the parking lot and Granite City restaurant. The bathroom is large with a very powerful shower. The shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soaps and lotion smell like waterfalls. The lobby is well done. Lobby bar offers you the first beer for free if you are staying with them. The food at the lobby needed work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable room

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren MN

Nice place.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: the class I needed to attend was in this hotel.
Overlooked the pool and was a bit loud at times. No signs for the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
More adult time in the pool is needed. The new renovations are beautiful. Easy check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice clean and comfortable hotel close to shopping mall. Room was clean and quiet. The only thing to knock them for, but this is only temporary while they renovate the bar area, is that they had set up the restaurant in with the swimming pool and the strong smell of chlorine does not go well with dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review about your recent stay! We hope to see you again so that you may enjoy the new restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had an infant with us that was in much need for a nap and they let us check in early. Room was clean and updated. The water slide was a great extra! Close to movie theatre and mall. Will be staying here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review about your recent stay at the Ramada! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location and our water slide! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fargo Ramada plaza

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I was only there one night as i was speaking at a confetence there. Hotel was undergoing some renovations but mainly only conference area was work still underway. Lots of options for resteraunts nearby and mall close by as well. Not far off intetstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck

Very nice hotel. Can't wait to stay again.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Right across from the mall. Great pool. Beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Under remodeling of lobby area but still nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Nice hotel nice rooms renos almost done

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Rooms are very clean modern nice pool. Renos are almost done in the lobby will be beautiful