Ratings based on 1,579 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The young man at check basically ignored me: he did not say hello, good bye or thank you. When I gave my name his response was "spell it". I got to my room and was using the bathroom and a maintenance man walked in on me. Instead of backing out right away, he leaned on the door frame and asked about the light above the wet bar and asked if I was in town for business or pleasure. The bar is closed for construction and moved into one of the conference rooms. I went there to wait for my daughter to have dinner and the host looked me up and down and suggested I'd be more comfortable in the pool bar. I only had on leggings and a sweater, but CMon, it's Fargo! All this happened within the first hour! Geesh!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel staff fantastic, pool area redone, some undusted areas of our room, been neglected for some time. Overall great hotel, will go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent experience at the Ramada! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: spacious room, great pool. Enough sleeping accommodations for bigger or older families
Cons: Continental breakfast would be a plus
Very nice hotel, needed a place to hang our hats while in Fargo. Pretty spacious rooms, great pool for kids and adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Excellent Hotel for families!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing was sub-par, in my opinion.
Location: This hotel is across the road from West Acres Mall & there are lots of good restaurants near by as well.
We rented (2) adjoining double queen bed suites. We had 4 adults & 5 kids in our party. The rooms are set up awesome for families, with a separate sleeping area. A nice sized kitchenette (with a microwave, fridge & small sink) & even a small table. Very roomy & comfortable. The staff were always willing to help & always said hello when you passed them. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Very welcoming

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and accommodating when it came to getting us a cot and some extra wrist bands. The room was very clean, but the beds weren't the most comfortable in my opinion. Everything else was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review about your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and that the staff was able to help you during your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

great place to stay in Fargo!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: clean, modern. It has a nice conference/event facility where we attended a wedding reception. It was all lovely.
Cons: -
Location: it is located near shopping, restaurants etc.
We got a good rate and the room was spacious with nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review about your recent stay!I am glad that you enjoy our central location. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

The room size was great.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pride in house cleaning personnel.
Location: West Acres Shopping Center, Movie theatre
The first day I checked in there was a brown substance on the wall, food crumbs behind the couch, a childs toy in plain sight under the end table. This was poor room cleaning. For the price of a suite I feel that the head of house cleaning should be checking to make sure that everything is in excellent condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Jaclyn H , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay and experience! I am appalled to hear about the condition of your room upon arrival and want to sincerely apologize for what you encountered. I have passed this review onto the appropriate manager for review with their staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Mainly the location
Location: Close to the mall, Kohls, Target, etc.
Staff was very nice and helpful on check on. Found out though that there would be another $35 charge on my credit card for any incidentals while we were there (overnight). Also couldn't get a paper receipt of my payment since I had booked and paid through Expedia. Was told the $35 would be credited but I haven't checked yet. The front desk person also said there would be complimentary appetizers from 4:00 - 7:00. When we down to the lobby at 4:15 no appetizers. We went to eat at Basies, incredibly slow even though we were the only people in there. Got soup before our drinks came. Spent at least an hour, mostly waiting for food and drinks. They were good once we got them. When we came out still no appetizers, maybe they didn't do it since it was a slow Monday but the front desk person should have known if they were not. Overall, nice comfortable, clean and quiet. Great location close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to the mall and restaurants

Posted Nov 25, 2016
great staff and a comfortable room, very welcoming and friendly. great location close to anything you need in the FM area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels