Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Met the need

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
They're making an effort on the hot breakfast, with eggs/bacon or biscuits/gravy, or waffles, with regular continental items. The bedding was comfortable. The room was generally clean, but you could find fault if you looked for it. The outer door provides no security as it does not match. All-in-all it's a fair value for overnight stops and short business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for you review Glenn. We are in the process of updating and will be securing our doors as well. Our breakfast provides hot item so our guests can have a great start to their day. Please come stay again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo. We are under renovation and we hope you come back again to see it completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains 4 Dayzzz

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely not worth $56 should have been $20 with the condition the hotel was in. More like a motel then a hotel so with that it shouldn't really even be listed on hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our cleanliess and keep things up to standards. We are renovating and you will see a change in the entire hotel. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for price

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
There were no mini fridge or coffee pot in room as indicated on their site. Room was clean and we got what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are adding mini fridge and microwave to all rooms with our remodel, but you can request them. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Old and partly under construction

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is clear to the mall.
Stayed on March 24th, 2017. The lobby area is under construction so a makeshift front desk is set up out of a hotel room. This was not communicated anywhere before we arrived. If the room was not booked through Expedia points, we would have cancelled the reservation. No apology or acknowledgment was given regarding the inconvenience. Check-in clerk forgot to give me back my ID and then my credit card so I had to request they be given back. We stayed in room 142. The room beside us was gutted and obvious to see. Good to know no one was staying on that side but not a welcoming environment. Hotel is old and in disrepair. Carpets, walls, bedding, etc... needs serious updating. The room did not feel clean although we did not find anything more dirty than usual. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Char King - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Richard Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating to create a better experience for our guests - thank you for your feedback and we hope you return to see the finished product.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be rated 1 star.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, Decor, Furniture, Smell...
Rooms were dingy, bedding was not clean, paint chips on wall, furniture dinged & chipped, entry door to the room was so scraped/scratched up. Should not be rated about 1 star. The breakfast was in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Char King, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for your review. We are in the process of remodeling and will soon have upgraded rooms and public spaces - please comeback and try us again. Thank you Charline King
1 out of 5
by Sarah

-5 if I could. Horrible!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible!! The pictures do not depict the true nature of this hotel. Doors are beat up. Dirty. The halls were like something from "The Shining ". The room was disgusting. Toilet not cleaned properly. Carpet old and raunchy. I could hear everything, which was fine at this hotel, so I could hear anyone come in. I barely slept thinking someone could watch me. I kept the lights on all night. I have never had a problem with Hotels.com, choosing a hotel with the ratings. I don't know how this was rated amazing!!?? It's was amazingly HORRIBLE!! This hotel should be taken off the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for review. We are undergoing a renovation and would love to have you come back and try us again in a few months when it is complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo nd

worst management I've ever seen

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
my quality of life decreased
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Hi there, Thank you for your review. I would love to discuss what happened as I am the manager and was not made aware of any problems with your stay Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, price
Cons: odors, lighting, linens
This was not a 3 star hotel. The rooms are very small, beds linens insufficient and worn, and the worst is the strong inescapable fragrance that is intended to mask the permanent cigarette smoke smell. The hallway lighting is very dim and ominous, and the same in the rooms. The staff and breakfast were fine and the rooms are clean. If the smell wasn't present, I would have rate this as an average 2 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovating which will update many of the areas you discuss. Please come back and try us again in a few months - we know you will appreciate our new look.