Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be rated 1 star.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, Decor, Furniture, Smell...
Rooms were dingy, bedding was not clean, paint chips on wall, furniture dinged & chipped, entry door to the room was so scraped/scratched up. Should not be rated about 1 star. The breakfast was in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Char King, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for your review. We are in the process of remodeling and will soon have upgraded rooms and public spaces - please comeback and try us again. Thank you Charline King
1 out of 5
by Sarah

-5 if I could. Horrible!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible!! The pictures do not depict the true nature of this hotel. Doors are beat up. Dirty. The halls were like something from "The Shining ". The room was disgusting. Toilet not cleaned properly. Carpet old and raunchy. I could hear everything, which was fine at this hotel, so I could hear anyone come in. I barely slept thinking someone could watch me. I kept the lights on all night. I have never had a problem with Hotels.com, choosing a hotel with the ratings. I don't know how this was rated amazing!!?? It's was amazingly HORRIBLE!! This hotel should be taken off the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for review. We are undergoing a renovation and would love to have you come back and try us again in a few months when it is complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo nd

worst management I've ever seen

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
my quality of life decreased
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Hi there, Thank you for your review. I would love to discuss what happened as I am the manager and was not made aware of any problems with your stay Thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, price
Cons: odors, lighting, linens
This was not a 3 star hotel. The rooms are very small, beds linens insufficient and worn, and the worst is the strong inescapable fragrance that is intended to mask the permanent cigarette smoke smell. The hallway lighting is very dim and ominous, and the same in the rooms. The staff and breakfast were fine and the rooms are clean. If the smell wasn't present, I would have rate this as an average 2 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovating which will update many of the areas you discuss. Please come back and try us again in a few months - we know you will appreciate our new look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just bad!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: mall, and car dealership near hwy
I wouldn't stay here again. It definitely wasn't anywhere near 3 star rating i would barely say one star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Char King General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your review. Please feel free to reach out to us and discuss your issues. Thank you
3 out of 5
by James

maybe just OK

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was just maybe ok ! rooms were nothing great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your review James. We have been adding more options so hope you come back and check it out!
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Frank, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Great customer service. Would recommend to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Char King, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Entrance was confusing. Another couple and we circled the facility three times looking for the entrance. Both were confused and thought the entrance was for the pub and not the motel. Signage should be more clear. Otherwise stay was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Audrey, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are remodeling our front entrance so we hope this will alleviate some confusion. Thank you again, Charline King General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
You can walk to the mall and restaurants. There are other amenities close by: grocery store, McDonalds, restaurants, theatre and a Barnes and Noble bookstore. The rooms are a bit dated but quite comfortable. Breakfast consists of waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, muffins, yogurt and the usual toast, dry cereal etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Barb, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are making some improvements to the rooms in the upcoming months and will offer a variety of hot items for breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again Charline King General Manager