Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
You can walk to the mall and restaurants. There are other amenities close by: grocery store, McDonalds, restaurants, theatre and a Barnes and Noble bookstore. The rooms are a bit dated but quite comfortable. Breakfast consists of waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, muffins, yogurt and the usual toast, dry cereal etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, spacious rooms.
Cons: Refurbishment coming in the near future.
Location: Very close to the Paridoso Restaurant. All kinds of shopping nearby and walking distance to West Acres mall. Walking distance to a movie theatre.
Check in was pleasant and efficient. The Continental breakfast was typical. We were pleased when our room was cleaned during our 2 night stay. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Some elements need refurbishing, but an employee told us that they would be starting renovations in February.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Char King GM, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are starting our renovation in February and look forward to your return to see the changes. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was good, facilities clean and the breakfast offered was good with many good options on offer.
The bed was good, facilities clean and the breakfast offered was good with many good options on offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our new hot breakfast and look forward to your return. Charline King General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Deptford, NJ

Excellent choice

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I found this hotel very pleasant. A very nice welcome upon check-in, an excellent breakfast in the morning, and a nice lounge to unwind in at the end of the day. Overall, an excellent experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by S Patel , Hotel Management
It is great to hear from you Dean and thank you for taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel and service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to eating and shopping.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the king sized bed. Had a pillow top mattress bed to add to the comfort.
Cons: Pillows were hard and lumpy.
Location: Right next to good eating places.
Met our needs for an inexpensive and quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by S Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in providing your feedback. We will look in to pillows and make necessary changes. We appreciate your business and hopr to see you again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells and expensive for its appearance

Posted Dec 1, 2016
As soon as we enter the room it smells like a used and an unwashed coat stored in a closet for a while. the carpet looks so dirty. I found hairstrands in our sheet. But we are so tired since we checked in late(around 1am) already so we did not care anymore since it's too late to find another place to stay and we have kids with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by S Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are unable to locate room you stayed in since you chose to leave the feedback anonymously but we have inspected all room for such issues and will definitely correct if we find anything wrong. We urge our guests to bring any such issues to our attention immediately so we can address it and make sure your stay is comfortable. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The property has an awkward access from I-29, but was clean and reasonably comfortable. Furniture coube updated, but bed was great for the price. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the comments and taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Comfortable and location has easy access to most anything in Fargo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Char King General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheri! We just added a hot breakfast and have more to come!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for staying with us.