Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was good, facilities clean and the breakfast offered was good with many good options on offer.
The bed was good, facilities clean and the breakfast offered was good with many good options on offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our new hot breakfast and look forward to your return. Charline King General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Deptford, NJ

Excellent choice

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I found this hotel very pleasant. A very nice welcome upon check-in, an excellent breakfast in the morning, and a nice lounge to unwind in at the end of the day. Overall, an excellent experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by S Patel , Hotel Management
It is great to hear from you Dean and thank you for taking time in providing your valuable feedback. We are glad you liked our hotel and service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to eating and shopping.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: We liked the king sized bed. Had a pillow top mattress bed to add to the comfort.
Cons: Pillows were hard and lumpy.
Location: Right next to good eating places.
Met our needs for an inexpensive and quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by S Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in providing your feedback. We will look in to pillows and make necessary changes. We appreciate your business and hopr to see you again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room smells and expensive for its appearance

Posted Dec 1, 2016
As soon as we enter the room it smells like a used and an unwashed coat stored in a closet for a while. the carpet looks so dirty. I found hairstrands in our sheet. But we are so tired since we checked in late(around 1am) already so we did not care anymore since it's too late to find another place to stay and we have kids with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by S Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are unable to locate room you stayed in since you chose to leave the feedback anonymously but we have inspected all room for such issues and will definitely correct if we find anything wrong. We urge our guests to bring any such issues to our attention immediately so we can address it and make sure your stay is comfortable. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Comfortable and location has easy access to most anything in Fargo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Char King General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheri! We just added a hot breakfast and have more to come!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
OK for low priced hotel. It shows its wear and tear
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Char King - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you William for your review! We are in the process of remodeling and updating our rooms and adding new amenities. We hope to see you again soon!