Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in process of remodel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Small dark room. No coffee or microwave in room. Continental breakfast okay. Would recommend if price is your major consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are remodeling and will soon provide updated amenities for our guests - please try us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

We always stay while in the area.

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location & breakfast in the morning! Can't be beat for the price! Rooms include everything we need. Staff is always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Char King, Hotel Management
Hi Dani, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the new hot breakfast. We are renovating so you will see some great changes soon. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Thank you again Charline King General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Lion Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The breakfast was amazing! The room it is "ok"! Hopefully after the restoration the rooms will be better! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you love our new hot breakfast. We have started making some changes in the room and we hope you come back to check it out! Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Old and partly under construction

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was OK.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is clear to the mall.
Stayed on March 24th, 2017. The lobby area is under construction so a makeshift front desk is set up out of a hotel room. This was not communicated anywhere before we arrived. If the room was not booked through Expedia points, we would have cancelled the reservation. No apology or acknowledgment was given regarding the inconvenience. Check-in clerk forgot to give me back my ID and then my credit card so I had to request they be given back. We stayed in room 142. The room beside us was gutted and obvious to see. Good to know no one was staying on that side but not a welcoming environment. Hotel is old and in disrepair. Carpets, walls, bedding, etc... needs serious updating. The room did not feel clean although we did not find anything more dirty than usual. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Char King - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Richard Thank you for your review. We are currently renovating to create a better experience for our guests - thank you for your feedback and we hope you return to see the finished product.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be rated 1 star.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, Decor, Furniture, Smell...
Rooms were dingy, bedding was not clean, paint chips on wall, furniture dinged & chipped, entry door to the room was so scraped/scratched up. Should not be rated about 1 star. The breakfast was in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Char King, Hotel Management
Hi there Thank you for your review. We are in the process of remodeling and will soon have upgraded rooms and public spaces - please comeback and try us again. Thank you Charline King
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast, price
Cons: odors, lighting, linens
This was not a 3 star hotel. The rooms are very small, beds linens insufficient and worn, and the worst is the strong inescapable fragrance that is intended to mask the permanent cigarette smoke smell. The hallway lighting is very dim and ominous, and the same in the rooms. The staff and breakfast were fine and the rooms are clean. If the smell wasn't present, I would have rate this as an average 2 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of renovating which will update many of the areas you discuss. Please come back and try us again in a few months - we know you will appreciate our new look.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just bad!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: mall, and car dealership near hwy
I wouldn't stay here again. It definitely wasn't anywhere near 3 star rating i would barely say one star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Char King General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your review. Please feel free to reach out to us and discuss your issues. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
You can walk to the mall and restaurants. There are other amenities close by: grocery store, McDonalds, restaurants, theatre and a Barnes and Noble bookstore. The rooms are a bit dated but quite comfortable. Breakfast consists of waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, muffins, yogurt and the usual toast, dry cereal etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Barb, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are making some improvements to the rooms in the upcoming months and will offer a variety of hot items for breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again Charline King General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Charline King General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Charline King General Manager