Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

So much to do!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean. Also ther soaps were the best I have ever used in a hotel.
Cons: They are refurbishing their bar, everything else was in great shape.
Location: You name it, I think you will find it nearby. I certainly found lots of good places and loved the theatre that is walking distance.
There are so many things to do around this nice hotel. Easy drive to downtown, shopping galore and a good theatre is walking distance. And you can choose from so many restaurants nearby. Their bar was being refurbished when I was there, but the staff was very nice and it is a very clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Hi Lana, Thank you for your review! We are remodeling our bar and lobby area and it will soon be open. We are so glad you enjoyed our great location and our awesome soap. We would love to have you back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in process of remodel.

Posted May 23, 2017
Small dark room. No coffee or microwave in room. Continental breakfast okay. Would recommend if price is your major consideration.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are remodeling and will soon provide updated amenities for our guests - please try us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Nice for the price

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms. Great location. Remodeling front desk area so not the best situation
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Hi Gary, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of remodeling and are looking forward to your next stay so you can see the results. Thank you for understanding and your kind words. Charline King General Manager
4 out of 5
by Consuelo

Good place to rest your head.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Though in the midst of a remodel during the day it was clean and quiet enough. The room was clean, good soaps. The breakfast was good. Service was great. They were really friendly. I'm so glad I stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Hi Consuelo, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your room and breakfast. Our staff strives to provide service with a smile! Thank you again and we look forward to your return! Charline King General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

We always stay while in the area.

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location & breakfast in the morning! Can't be beat for the price! Rooms include everything we need. Staff is always friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Char King, Hotel Management
Hi Dani, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the new hot breakfast. We are renovating so you will see some great changes soon. We pride ourselves on great customer service. Thank you again Charline King General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had three rooms. One had a microwave & fridge, the other two did not. Check in was a hassle and very unfriendly. The rooms were clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Hi there, Thank you for your review - we are renovating and in the process of adding microwave and fridge to all of our rooms. We hope to see you again to see all of our upcoming changes. Thank you, Charline King General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Lion Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The breakfast was amazing! The room it is "ok"! Hopefully after the restoration the rooms will be better! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you love our new hot breakfast. We have started making some changes in the room and we hope you come back to check it out! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Met the need

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
They're making an effort on the hot breakfast, with eggs/bacon or biscuits/gravy, or waffles, with regular continental items. The bedding was comfortable. The room was generally clean, but you could find fault if you looked for it. The outer door provides no security as it does not match. All-in-all it's a fair value for overnight stops and short business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for you review Glenn. We are in the process of updating and will be securing our doors as well. Our breakfast provides hot item so our guests can have a great start to their day. Please come stay again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo. We are under renovation and we hope you come back again to see it completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains 4 Dayzzz

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely not worth $56 should have been $20 with the condition the hotel was in. More like a motel then a hotel so with that it shouldn't really even be listed on hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our cleanliess and keep things up to standards. We are renovating and you will see a change in the entire hotel. We hope to see you again.