Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleaning personal were very friendly except the girl working the breakfast area.
Cons: Clean up the outside area. Empty the garbage.
The outside garbage cans and pet feces cans were full when I got there on Wednesday. They were still full on Sunday when I left. Also there were beer cans all over the grass by the parking lot. This hotel is very noisy with a car wash right next door. On Saturday I went to the continental breakfast at about 9:40. Breakfast is served until 10:00 There was a hotel worker sweeping up the room. I got my breakfast and sat down. The girl that was sweeping said we are closing this room but you can finish eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Already submitted.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very nice hotel, close to stores.
I completed the entire survey already. At the end, it read "cannot be submitted". I had put a lot of thought into it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I've stayed here in the past and was always a good experience. This time staff wasnt as friendly and just cold. Asked for more towels for the pool and was given the impression it was too much trouble to get some. Will be my last stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Please call me to discuss. Charline King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Our Fargo go-to hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wireless internet was a bit spotty...other than that we have no complaints. This is our preferred place in Fargo. Great price. Nice pool and hot tub. Comfortable. Well stocked breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Hi S. Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and pool area. Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Charline king General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I didn't expect much as it is one of the least expensive models in the area. But i was very surprised to find the room very clean and comfortable. The location is very ideal as you will find all restaurants nearby and a quick access to the highway. The breakfast however was below average, lacking hot food and coffee (ran out but didn't get replenished for a long time).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
HI Patrick, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will discuss the breakfast with our attendant. Thank you again Charline King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Red Roof Visit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The Red Roof Inn had very nice accommodations relative to the price point!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to your return. Charline King General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice and updated.
Cons: Could have had an elevator.
Nice place to stay, had no problems. Pool and hot tub were a nice amenity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It was a great stay and great price!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: There was real breakfast, not just fruit and a box of doughnuts, and this, for us is a selling point.
Cons: Bring back the red roof--we thought we took wrong turn til we saw the sign. :)
Location: You are by two interstates so quick entry to two fair-sized cities (and a couple smaller ones) with many family-friendly attractions of a metropolis.
Kids loved the pool, had a great time at the breakfast (and not just doughnuts and fruit breakfast, which is NOT breakfast in our book). Room was comfortable--the sliding bathroom door threw us a little, at first. :) There was not a tub, shower only, but that was not a problem for us. We were ground floor and about halfway to either doorway and pool--easy access. Pets are welcome (which we did not have), a bonus for some people. I would definitely recommend this, or, stay there, again. Hint--when looking for it--the red roof is now green. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Hi Barb, Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and great location. We hope to see you again soon! Charline King General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot ND

Another Stay That Was Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Once again I stayed here and once again I enjoyed it. Perfect location. Great Staff, Great Price, nice pool. good breakfast. Within walking distance of restaurants and coffee. close to shopping. I always stay here and it will take a lot for me to change. the only thing I would like to mention is that west entrance where people go out to smoke is looking really dingy... right outside the door and inside the door as well. the rest of the building is in great shape!! love this place. eric
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Hi Eric, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel, staff and amenities. We will get someone to clean up the back area to ensure a nicer space. Thank you again Charline King General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck ND

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Was very impressed with the high quality mattress. Got an excellent night's sleep because of it.
Cons: The faucet is short and should extend further over the sink. Each time I washed... water went on top of the counter. So a bigger faucet, please.
Location: Close to shopping at West Acres
I highly recommend the Red Roof Inn to travelers in the Fargo area. Very clean...excellent mattress on the bed!! Also quiet for sleeping. And the breakfast choices are fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Charline King, Hotel Management
Hi Diana, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our mattresses and we will look into getting a longer faucet for our rooms. Thank you so much for your praise and we look forward to your return. Charline King General Manager