Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Thank you!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Thank you to Lonnie at the front desk!! She made my stay easy and comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for pointing out our wonderful staff. With out them and appreciation from our guests we wouldn't have anything. I have passed along the wonderful review to Lonnie. Hope to see you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

This was a highly overrated hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
I can usually trust the guest ratings on Expedia. This time I was highly disappointed. The poor experience started at check-in when the usual demand for a credit card for "incidentals" (which is a term I detest - since there no incidentals that I could or would purchase and this is only a damage deposit) was accompanied by a statement that a hold would be placed for them on my credit card that might take some time to be removed after my stay. Such treatment is totally unacceptable - it is saying that that management does not respect its clients. Then the room was small, in need or updating and better cleaning. While I have typically avoided Red Roof's in the past, I was fooled by the high ratings for this hotel. I will not be fooled in the future. This was a disappointment even for what little I expected of a Red Roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. Everyone at the hotel would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and all feedback is used to improve upon future stays for guests. I wish we didn't have to collect credit cards from our prepaid guest, but the few sometimes mess it up for the many. We don't mean any disrespect but the hotel needs to cover its-selves just in case. Again please accept our apologize. Thank you for the feedback. Have a good day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

close to shopping

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: all shopping nearby
only stayed overnite but was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave such positive reviews on your resent stay. If ever in the area wed love to serve your lodging needs in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Cloud MN

Great value for the price

Posted May 2, 2016
Everything about the hotel was above expectations. Staff, room, pool and breakfast offered. Will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words of feedback. reviews are the bread and butter of the hotel and serves as encouragement to the staff to strive to exceed exceptions. Please let us know what we can do for your next stay to earn a perfect 5!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

More than expected

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool & Spa, location , & great Breakfast.
Location: Lots of shopping and resteraunt choices within walking distance.
Basically needed a place to rest while spending so much time at a Hospital with a family member, and this was a great place to relax and clear the mind and soul.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are happy you had a clean comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Close.to interstate

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Easy check-in and out. Close to cafes. Staff very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Winnipeg

Great Staff!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel front desk staff was fantastic! There was an altercation with some baseball teams that were staying in the hotel but the staff took care of it quickly and efficiently with little disruption to us, as the guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Molly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the seller review! I am very impressed by the staff and comments like these keep them going to provide the best customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

State Bowling

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I was very impressed with the rooms and the location of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a room. The continental breakfast was good with a variety of items to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
These types of of reviews are what we strive for, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experiences. If ever in the area please stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: price was affordable
Location: served my use of taking a daughter to check out NDSU
Staff was pleasing when checked in ccarpet in room was sticking in a couple of areas
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to NDSU. Our staff has been retrained on the proper method of cleaning the floor, so they should be less sticky. If you return to the are we hope you will choose us for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall stay was enjoyable.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable on items we asked about and suggested places to visit. Went out of their way to make say fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Molly Brouillard, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.