Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. We hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to wow you! Sincerely, Mary Kramvik General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a five star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind thanks, Mary K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and ideal for families

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fargo was an interesting spot on our journey
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. It's great to know you had a comfortable stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would be more than happy to host you again! Kind thanks, Mary K. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, ND

Convenient location but that's about it

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The thermostat was messed up so either the room would be freezing or the heat would come on and practically suffocate us. The drain in the bath tub doesn't work too well and there was mold surrounding the tub. It was extremely loud at all hours of the night. I would not recommend this place nor would I stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hmefferd, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient. However, I'm sorry to hear that your overall stay wasn't exceptional like we strive for. Your comments have been shared with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you the next time you are in Fargo. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Walking distance to Pizza Ranch and Applebee's. Just a few minutes drive to West Acres mall, Popeye's and Scheels. Supreme location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, as well as our location. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo! Kind regards, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel chain

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in and check out was easy and convenient. Breakfast area can get a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Always our first pick!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We love this hotel. We come for visiting the NDSU campus and as this hotel is a few miles away it is extremely conveniet. We have access to the campus without being burdened by the noise or traffic. The hotel has always offered us the most superior service out of any place we have ever stayed. If we ever travel up again this is the only place we are staying! By far the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we are your first choice when traveling to Fargo. It is always our pleasure to provide you with friendly and efficient service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Courtney

IF BRINGING A PET READ THIS!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
It would have been nice to know that although Hotels.com advertised this hotel as "pet friendly" that the hotel charged us a $100 non-refundable pet fee at check in. $100 was more than the nightly rate, and failing to disclose something so significant when booking a non-refundable room is, in my opinion, completely fraudulent. I will think twice about booking with this hotel or any hotel at Hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. Please accept my apologies that you did not see our pet fee that is listed on the website. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you upon arrival. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager