Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH DAKOTA

Always a wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Maybe a few cleaning supplies added to the kitchen?
Location: Right across from Anderson Softball Complex and just down the road from the zoo.
Clean and modern rooms. Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. We stay here every time we come to Fargo. We always enjoy our stay! Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CHRISTA ND, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's also wonderful to hear that we have earned your recommendation and that you enjoy our convenient location as well as our friendly staff. We look forward to having you back next time you are in Fargo! Kind regards, Mary K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
As always, the Marriott is the place to stay. The pool and whirlpool were a very nice touch. Everything was very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No place like home, except this hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our room so much that we are already planning on booking it again, when our grandchild is born. Every comfort of home! The only thing we would change is that their pillow are so fat that it gave each of us a neck ache. So, we'll be bringing our own next time.
5 out of 5
by Anwarullah

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back next time you are in Fargo! Warm regards, Mary K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bismarck nd

Posted Apr 24, 2017
3 time we gave stayed art different residence Inns. Nice, because my husband snores so for the price of a regular room we can each have our own room and get a decent nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Fargo! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our wonderful rooms. We hope to see you back next time you are in Fargo! Warm regards, Mary K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Fun week-end with sister. Comfortable hotel. Felt like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We are so glad you felt at home during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back next time you are in Fargo. Warm regards, Mary K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Lovin Marriot

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We love Marriot so we were not disappointed at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Fargo! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon as our guest! Thanks again, Mary K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks, nd

Room great. Pool sucked

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great except the pool. Not sure if t was a pH imbalance or too much chlorine or what but it ruined my daughters hair. It's been washed, shampoos, and had treatment oil put into it several times since Saturday and it still isn't back to normal. Dry, straw like. Like it's been stripped of all moisture and it's crunchy and still smells like chlorine. Not staying at this hotel again with kids due to this. The pool was suoooded to be the highlight of my daughters' trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Mary K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels