Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

動物園やレストランにも歩いて3分のホテル

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: 私の部屋が、窓の外に空調機器がたくさん置かれた側の部屋だったためか、夜若干外の音が気になりました。
Red River動物園に歩いて3分、レストランも徒歩5分圏内にいくつかあります。のんびりと過ごすにはいい環境。時々ビールやワインのサービスもあって楽しいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you like our location. However, I apologize for the noise you experienced. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Mary K. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, ND

Convenient location but that's about it

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The thermostat was messed up so either the room would be freezing or the heat would come on and practically suffocate us. The drain in the bath tub doesn't work too well and there was mold surrounding the tub. It was extremely loud at all hours of the night. I would not recommend this place nor would I stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hmefferd, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient. However, I'm sorry to hear that your overall stay wasn't exceptional like we strive for. Your comments have been shared with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you the next time you are in Fargo. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Walking distance to Pizza Ranch and Applebee's. Just a few minutes drive to West Acres mall, Popeye's and Scheels. Supreme location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, as well as our location. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo! Kind regards, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dongkyu from Korea

Goooooooooooooooooooood

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and very comfortable for eveything. It is very near to shopping mall too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dongkyu, Thank you for taking time to review the Residence Inn Fargo. It is so nice to know you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. It is our goal to make our guests feel at home, and I am proud we were able to show that to you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel chain

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in and check out was easy and convenient. Breakfast area can get a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Always our first pick!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We love this hotel. We come for visiting the NDSU campus and as this hotel is a few miles away it is extremely conveniet. We have access to the campus without being burdened by the noise or traffic. The hotel has always offered us the most superior service out of any place we have ever stayed. If we ever travel up again this is the only place we are staying! By far the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that we are your first choice when traveling to Fargo. It is always our pleasure to provide you with friendly and efficient service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Courtney

IF BRINGING A PET READ THIS!

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
It would have been nice to know that although Hotels.com advertised this hotel as "pet friendly" that the hotel charged us a $100 non-refundable pet fee at check in. $100 was more than the nightly rate, and failing to disclose something so significant when booking a non-refundable room is, in my opinion, completely fraudulent. I will think twice about booking with this hotel or any hotel at Hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. Please accept my apologies that you did not see our pet fee that is listed on the website. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you upon arrival. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the prairie

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to relax
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fargo. We are glad you found our hotel to be a great place to relax. We hope you will come back soon. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
I was looking for a nice hotel near the highway and near shops and restaurants. This was perfect! Free breakfast, great staff, clean rooms and very safe. Would come here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are glad that we succeeded. We look forward to your next visit! Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager