Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, ND

Convenient location but that's about it

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The thermostat was messed up so either the room would be freezing or the heat would come on and practically suffocate us. The drain in the bath tub doesn't work too well and there was mold surrounding the tub. It was extremely loud at all hours of the night. I would not recommend this place nor would I stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hmefferd, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad that you found our location to be convenient. However, I'm sorry to hear that your overall stay wasn't exceptional like we strive for. Your comments have been shared with my staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you the next time you are in Fargo. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada

Close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Walking distance to Pizza Ranch and Applebee's. Just a few minutes drive to West Acres mall, Popeye's and Scheels. Supreme location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, as well as our location. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo! Kind regards, Laura L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
I was looking for a nice hotel near the highway and near shops and restaurants. This was perfect! Free breakfast, great staff, clean rooms and very safe. Would come here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are glad that we succeeded. We look forward to your next visit! Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Lovely

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We had a lovely stay. Super staff and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Lou, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable rooms. We hope you will remember us the next time you are in Fargo. Warm thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Great room space and hot breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet and spacious room
Location: West acres within in a few kilometers
Very nice room with kitchen and living room space. Great hot breakfast with multi choices. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gin, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Fargo. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location near West Acres Mall and our spacious, quiet rooms. We hope to have another chance to host you on your next trip to Fargo. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

I had a great week at this amazing hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Everything! The kitchen has everything including a toaster, coffee maker, full dish set and pots and pans. Granite counter tops, a full size fridge.
Location: A full array of places to eat and shop all around you.
From the moment I walked in I fell in love with this hotel! I t is so clean and decorated so nicely. The rooms are so huge they look like apartments! They are so clean and they have everything in your room you could possibly want! The bed is so comfortable and linens smell amazing! Feather pillows.....about eight! I felt so pampered and spent a lot of time relaxing in my room. The outside common area has a fire pit and I invited friends over for wine one evening. The pool is great and you can also work out if you want. The staff is very accommodating and personable. It is located near shopping and many choices in dinning out! Yes.....I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience at the Residence Inn Fargo. We are glad to know that you will be back. We look forward to your return. Warm thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fargo Residence Inn

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: beautiful rooms.
Everything is top notch and the hotel is conveniently located to dining and shopping. The only drawback was the parking is rather limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fargo Residence Inn. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel so much, especially our convenient location near many restaurants and shops. We hope that you will remember us on your next trip to Fargo. Sincerely, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bismarck nd

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Comfortable room!!!! It is our 2nd time, this is best!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Fargo! We are glad you enjoyed your room! We hope to see you again. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Always appreciate the kitchen.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable. The heating system was a bit tricky to keep at a nice even temperature, but that was a minor issue. The stove top two-burner only had two small elements, so I was a challenge to use a large pot or fry pan (but our food was still great!). The mattress top was VERY soft almost verging on enveloping. Internet connection good. Hotel front desk staff helpful and gracious. We would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dr Emb, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of your en suite kitchenette. We hope to see you on your next trip to Fargo. Kind thanks, Laura L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Marriott Residence Inn stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and dinner if you are around at dinner time.
Cons: Insulation between floors. Could hear someone snoring below me. I turned on the room fan to drown out the noise.
Location: Convenient to highway, 5 miles from airport, consignment stores nearby to shop at.
Loved staying here. Very comfortable room and bed. Staff super nice. Ice maker in freezer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner. We hope that you will remember the Residence Inn Fargo on your next trip to the area. Kind regards, Laura L. General Manager