Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathon from Mott, North Dakota

Satisfied

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was kinda disappointed because of the pool being under some type of repair.. and not all the cable was accessible such as disney or cartoons or anything that was for the more tender minded but other then that the free wifi was refreshing.. and the stay was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Dear Jonathon, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the pool being closed and the TV channels. We had an unexpected maintenance issues with the pool forcing us to close it, it is back up and running now. I will check on the TV channels, I do know that we do get Disney. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fargo. Kind regards, Tanya Nordlocken Property Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Pool was being fixed
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was older and dated but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Tanya- General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I do apologize for the pool being out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel from Bay City, MI

No complaints

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good hotel for a good price. I read other reviews that said the rooms and hallways had offensive odors. I didn't experience any bad smells. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Gabriel, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Tanya Nordlocken General Manager Rodeway Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jamerson

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Tanya Nordlocken General Manager Rodeway Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hated it bed was to hard there was no tub and no pool and paint was coming off the walls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chantae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the venues we were visiting for a cheaper rate.
We have stayed in other Rodeway Inns and know that these are older properties, but have had good experiences with them. This one was poorly maintained (e.g. the lock on our entrance door was non existent). The shower floor was stained and disgusting, and our sheets were stained. The front desk person was either inexperienced or unfamiliar with using Expedia booking and confused us as well as himself. Breakfast was minimal continental and was being supervised by the front desk as they could. We will not be staying at Rodeway again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Avoid!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The night shift guy who tried to fix our filthy room problem by giving us keys to another room. NOTHING ELSE.
Cons: EVERYTHING! (just keep the night shift front desk guy)
Location: OK.
What an unpleasant experience. Ever! Pool was dirty. Too dirty. So dirty that even walking with sandals on gave creeps. Hot tub was broken. Dehumidifier was as if not even there. Pool opens into lobby so the resulting humidity and warmth was too uncomfortable even when waiting for kids sitting outside in the lobby area. Feel sorry for the poor front desk staff who have to work there. The two or three side enterances that I tried all had their latches jammed. So, doors were pretty much open for free entry even through they appeared to have the electronic card swipe lock on them. NOW FOR THE WORST: The room they gave us was plain filthy. Not dirty. Not unkempt. FILTHY!!!! And it wasn't as it room service didn't their job properly. It was that it was so filthy that no amount of carpet and hpholstery cleaning could have fixed it. It was so horrible that family refused to stay in it. I throught of talking to the front desk before looking for another hotel (or calling Expedia). They gave me keys to another room. A little better but still may be a 3 or 4 on a scale of 10. All I can say AVOID!!!! even if it is offered to you for free (based on our experience).