Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I would like to far and for most want to express our stay on Oct 21, 2016 was the most miserable stay there we have ever experienced. We were expecti
Cons: I would like to far and for most want to express our stay on Oct 21, 2016 was the most miserable stay there we have ever experienced. We were expecti
Location: I would like to far and for most want to express our stay on Oct 21, 2016 was the most miserable stay there we have ever experienced.
I would like to far and for most want to express our stay on Oct 21, 2016 was the most miserable stay there we have ever experienced. We were expecting a clean and relaxing environment but all we got was disgust*:-& sick. The pool and hot tub were absolutely gross and a non working as that. Plus the area around the pool was gross. I don't know what it was, but people shouldn't have to deal with that when they are expecting to go for a swim or the use of a hot tub plus the pool had stuff floating in it as well. The shower in our room was gross. Mold and didn't look like it was cleaned. The customer service desk workers where beyond any help and too busy on their phones or a big effort to get us any extra towels we were in need of. Cold hallways and floors where dirty. Its a shame when you pay to stay somewhere it turns your stomach. I was gonna ask for a manager, but the people working that day i would of been disturbing them, so i went this way instead. We will never stay here again. We would of been better off spending the night in our car. We were from out of town and our choices were limited. I will be putting in a comments for the hotel and making sure that i don't have family/friends to ever stay at one of your hotels.......very disappointed..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Lobby.
Cons: Clean the place the place top to bottom. Dirty over all.
Location: Kmart, gas station, places to eat close by.
Room smelled bad. Very little parking. I've said enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I paid for

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: needs some major updating!
Location: like the location
Probably will not go back, carpets needed deep cleaning, it smell dirty, couldn't figure out how to turn on shower head, shower floors had no grip inside, it was real slippery, I fell as soon as my foot touch the shower floors, Sauna in the pool area was shut down and was real dirty, not a good sight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Needs to serve hot breakfast only had cereal, donuts,and fruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Pool was being fixed
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was older and dated but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Tanya- General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I do apologize for the pool being out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hated it bed was to hard there was no tub and no pool and paint was coming off the walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the venues we were visiting for a cheaper rate.
We have stayed in other Rodeway Inns and know that these are older properties, but have had good experiences with them. This one was poorly maintained (e.g. the lock on our entrance door was non existent). The shower floor was stained and disgusting, and our sheets were stained. The front desk person was either inexperienced or unfamiliar with using Expedia booking and confused us as well as himself. Breakfast was minimal continental and was being supervised by the front desk as they could. We will not be staying at Rodeway again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Avoid!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The night shift guy who tried to fix our filthy room problem by giving us keys to another room. NOTHING ELSE.
Cons: EVERYTHING! (just keep the night shift front desk guy)
Location: OK.
What an unpleasant experience. Ever! Pool was dirty. Too dirty. So dirty that even walking with sandals on gave creeps. Hot tub was broken. Dehumidifier was as if not even there. Pool opens into lobby so the resulting humidity and warmth was too uncomfortable even when waiting for kids sitting outside in the lobby area. Feel sorry for the poor front desk staff who have to work there. The two or three side enterances that I tried all had their latches jammed. So, doors were pretty much open for free entry even through they appeared to have the electronic card swipe lock on them. NOW FOR THE WORST: The room they gave us was plain filthy. Not dirty. Not unkempt. FILTHY!!!! And it wasn't as it room service didn't their job properly. It was that it was so filthy that no amount of carpet and hpholstery cleaning could have fixed it. It was so horrible that family refused to stay in it. I throught of talking to the front desk before looking for another hotel (or calling Expedia). They gave me keys to another room. A little better but still may be a 3 or 4 on a scale of 10. All I can say AVOID!!!! even if it is offered to you for free (based on our experience).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would come back

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very nice and I appreciated being able to bring my dog along. It was clean, but an older place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your credit card

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lousy location
They scanned the credit card at checkin for incidentals. When checking out I was given a bill showing the account had been paidd by Amex. I had used a visa. They couldn't find any record of it and couldn't tell me what hold had been placed for incidentals or how it would be released. I will wait for the r a few days and if it is not cleared from my car. I will be asking the local authorities to come snider fraud charges. I asked for an email confirming the remains Val the f charges. I am still waiting