Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arnes Manitoba. Canada

Posted Jun 16, 2018
i checked in after a long motorcycle ride, weather was bad rain and hail in the forecast. The night shift girl working helped me secure my bike in a secure area out if the wind and even out a blanket over my bike to protect it from hail damage. She exceeded my expectations on great customer service. Excellent customer service. I’m very happy with Super 8 in Fargo. I’ll be back Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst Super8s I have been in

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Lights not working, lampshades broken, promised a queen bed, got a full, overall not a clean place- sticky toilet floors and stained bathtub. Its cheap, but not worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 20, 2018
Enjoyed the free breakfast and in-room coffee maker. That was about all. Waited for staff for 10-minutes upon arriving. When she did arrive, she hardly spoke to me. Room was adequate, but there was visible dust on surfaces and black mold in toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff - downside that the pool was out of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St paul mn

Nice hotel close to NDSU

Posted May 7, 2018
Room was clean but there were stains in the carpet. The room could use an updated look. When I walked into the room felt like I had gone back in time 30 years. But the price wasn't bad and for one night stay I would probably stay here again when I have to bring back my child to school in the fall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cooperstown, ND

Dumpy

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!!!!
Location: Location is ok.
Total dump! We had 2 rooms, tv’s didn’t work in either room, several lights throughout the rooms didn’t work, wall plugins were loose and hanging off the wall, sink drain didn’t open to drain sink, lamp shade broken, paint chipped on walls, puke stain in carpet, and more!!!! Called the manager about the sink drain, said he would come right up, never showed up. when asked him the next morning about it all he said was that he would have to contact a plumber the next day!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Cons: Pool
Owner has still not address the pool closure issue with the health inspectors, His hotels are worthless
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Very unhappy with the room condition! T V didn't work in either room, several light bulbs were burned out, sink drain didn't work, carpet looked like vomiting had taken place, wiring for the t v was zip tied to the wall, lamp shades broken, etc. Definitely not going back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Comfortable, and near the Hospital

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Comfortable, close to the hospital, with very reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Owner needs to bring pool up to health code at this and other hotels he owns in the metro area. Room musky/smoke smell. No screen in Windows (second floor room). Breakfast as average. Staff was helpful and apologetic.