Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: the breakfast and the price
Cons: hotel cleanliness, stuff stuck on the walls hotel needs a good make over
Location: ok, near the mall
Tv would not turn on, no hair dryer, sink stopper would not work sink would not drain, Breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Don't recommend

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Just ok and would not recommend to my family or friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The motel is old but still comfortable enough for a cheap nights sleep. Staff was rude when we had to change rooms because the air didn't work. Pool was closed so we had to walk outside to the other building and the staff couldn't give us clear directions. Other than the very rude staff and some sketchy people outside I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Not bad considering it was under $50, free breaky, and all the other average amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Duluth, MN

A Good Motel for a Good price.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean comfortable room, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind to improve our stay.
Location: We visited Fargo to take care of some family matters, but this location is near some great restaurants.
I reserved the motel room through Orbitz. We were pleased with everything about the room. For breakfast we had choices of cereal, waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt and more. The motel is also pet friendly, important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We just updated a few items on our breakfast to make it more enjoyable & we love those animals!!
5 out of 5
by crystal from Fargo

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have been smoother. Thumbs up to housekeeping room was spotless! The pool and hottub not so much but was still nice to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear the pool & hot tub were not up to par. I will address this with maintenance immediately. We hope to see you again Thank you
4 out of 5
by Garr

Suitable for our needs

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Just an over night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
I'm happy to hear we accommodated your stay. Thank you for staying with us
3 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Hope you are able to come back & enjoy our renovation once it is complete. Thank you for staying at the Super 8 West Acres.