Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Satisfactory

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is a Super 9. It's not a five star hotel. The rates here are the best we've ever had. The room was fine, the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Easy to get to.
Cons: New mattress
The room was clean except for a bobber that was on the floor. How housekeeping missed it we have no idea. The room needs a new mattress. But the room was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location and value

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Consistency in refreshing the room.
Location: Close to everything in the Fargo-Moorhead area.
This hotel was very convenient and in great condition. The staff were helpful and the room itself was excellent. We were there three nights and our only concern was that our room was not attended to before our final night. This is not a great complaint and we intend to stay there again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish I would have checked it out before booking

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It had a nice beautyrest mattress.
Cons: improve on the above
Location: Location not neccesarily good for our event, but not an issue.
Furniture was old and broken down, the worst handicapped bathroom I have been in. hallway smelled of cig smoke, missing appliances, (microwave and hairdryer), very minimal cont. breakfast. carpet not vacuumed, parking lot littered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty diapers outside an entrance.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
Location: It was mostly residential with no attractions. There was a gym, gas station, and grocery store in the vicinity.
This is easily to worst, scariest hotel I've ever stayed in. I would have checked out if it had been earlier in the night and I had my bearings. The parking lot was poorly lit. Only half of it was paved and I'm pretty sure there was a drug deal going on in the parking . There also appeared to be a person living in his car behind the hotel. There were dirty diapers on the ground by a side entrance. The only staff I saw was at check-in and he was polite but in a creepy way, asking me if I worked out because I don't look my age. Each door in the hotel slammed, especially the ones that separated levels and exits. My room had no less than five holes in various walls, including a fist-sized hole on one side of the bathroom door and cracking and splintering on the other side of the bathroom door. The bed was literally flat on one side and I felt like I had to do a thorough bed bug check. The recliner in the room was peeling and beat up and it was apparent that it needed to be thrown out. I have never been so scared in a hotel in my life - and I've been stuck in inner-city Minneapolis! Yes, the room was cheap but I was shocked at how poorly it was maintained. I will never stay at another Super 8 again and it will be a long time before I trust what I see on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Faribault, MN

Mixed reviews!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The coffee and price.
Cons: Thin walls and doors slammed. Quite shabby too.
Location: It's right off 75 and quite easy to get to. To be honest I have no idea what there is to do other than visit a college or go to Fargo.
This hotel is badly in need of an update and remodel. It's very dated and in rough shape. As you walk in to check in it smells of incense. Which I noticed burns on the front desk. Probably nice for some, but I an allergic. The back door I discovered was even secured and reeks of cigarettes. I know there were seperate non-smoking and smoking rooms however I couldn't tell. I stuffed towels under the door and it was better. However you could tell that incense were burned in the room as well so I am not sure what was worse. On a more positive note, it was cheaper than the rest and a place to sleep. Beds weren't that bad and I actually loved the pillows. Nice and fluffy. Also there were some louder patrons, but we're dealt with. Also the breakfast wasn't the greatest, but my daughter was happy and the coffee was quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls,SD

Good for the money

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There were only a couple things that bugged me, but for the most part I think we had a pleasant stay. There was a big spot on the floor that probably would have come up with a shampooer and the water pressure really sucked. I was glad that I made the decision to cut my hair a couple of months ago! The room smelled a lot like roses (almost overbearingly). But overall, we thought it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice room for the price!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was in good proximity to the event I was attending.
Cons: There was no Microwave oven.
Location: good location for my purposes.
The room was fine, and met our expectations. It was clean. Parking area was good and close enough to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The price was right to just sleep and go wish there was a elevator for my 89-year-old mother
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Double charged me and said they didn't . After many calls back to them and my bank getting involved they finally reversed it. More headache than it was worth. Rooms outdated.