Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Faribault, MN

Mixed reviews!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The coffee and price.
Cons: Thin walls and doors slammed. Quite shabby too.
Location: It's right off 75 and quite easy to get to. To be honest I have no idea what there is to do other than visit a college or go to Fargo.
This hotel is badly in need of an update and remodel. It's very dated and in rough shape. As you walk in to check in it smells of incense. Which I noticed burns on the front desk. Probably nice for some, but I an allergic. The back door I discovered was even secured and reeks of cigarettes. I know there were seperate non-smoking and smoking rooms however I couldn't tell. I stuffed towels under the door and it was better. However you could tell that incense were burned in the room as well so I am not sure what was worse. On a more positive note, it was cheaper than the rest and a place to sleep. Beds weren't that bad and I actually loved the pillows. Nice and fluffy. Also there were some louder patrons, but we're dealt with. Also the breakfast wasn't the greatest, but my daughter was happy and the coffee was quite good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls,SD

Good for the money

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There were only a couple things that bugged me, but for the most part I think we had a pleasant stay. There was a big spot on the floor that probably would have come up with a shampooer and the water pressure really sucked. I was glad that I made the decision to cut my hair a couple of months ago! The room smelled a lot like roses (almost overbearingly). But overall, we thought it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice room for the price!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was in good proximity to the event I was attending.
Cons: There was no Microwave oven.
Location: good location for my purposes.
The room was fine, and met our expectations. It was clean. Parking area was good and close enough to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The price was right to just sleep and go wish there was a elevator for my 89-year-old mother
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Double charged me and said they didn't . After many calls back to them and my bank getting involved they finally reversed it. More headache than it was worth. Rooms outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, mn

Over night, mid drive

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Was a good place to sleep for the night. Obviously family run. Something wrong with security door, key card didn't work, had to be propped open with rock. Walls were painted with 2 colors like a bad patch job. Kinda pathetic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Good pet friendly hotel, although we could use a fridge and a microwave in the room for more comfort in the pet friendly rooms would have been perfect. But overall it's an ok hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Spend the money. Stay at a better hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: hotel staff to be more personable, replace the carpet (looks terrible)
It was only a one night stay, which we chose only because they offered a low rate. The hotel staff was indifferent at check in and when we left. Room was only ok, but is getting worn out. I lost something on my trip, called the hotel and asked if they found it. Was told that I was calling after a week so I shouldn't expect them to have it, should I have left it there. Had to call back. Not a great experience overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Worth the price. Reconsider.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
When we got there the girl at the front desk seemed to have an attitude for whatever reason. First walking in our hallway was almost unbearable. I understand some individuals smoke and it's their right to do so, but the set up of this hotel and our floor was inconsiderate. All of the rooms on the floor were non smoking except the 4 at the end of the hallway which filled the whole hallway and all rooms with the aroma of cigarettes and whatever else people are smoking nowadays. So, we get up to our room and the AC isn't on, mind you it's 90 something degrees outside..and I would think they would know they were going to use that room and at least turn the fan on. I go into the bathroom and there is a hole in the back of the door as if someone had just had a fight earlier and it was burning up in there, and the towels didn't seem they were as clean as can be. The only good thing is the AC cooled off the room very quickly. Also, the breakfast was more of a snack. Maybe I'm spoiled but I'm used to having eggs and sausage, bagels, toast, and waffles with continental breakfast and the only available of that list was bread for toast and pre-made waffles. Oh yeah, and they Wi-Fi sucks. It takes forever to connect and then it disconnects ..(while we were still in our room)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Construction on 75 made traveling difficult.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: price was great, room was fine for the price.
Travel difficulties was not their fault! I don't want to add more to my review but it demands more???????????