Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stewart

clean and fresh

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Surprisingly clean and nice given the cheap price. Location is nothing to get excited about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean!! The carpet seemed new and I was not afraid to walk around barefoot like in most motels.The breakfast included eggs and sausage as well as the usual items seen at most hotel breakfasts.The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The property does seem a little in need of repairs In hallway and doors, but the room itself was nice and looked as though it had been remodeled and was in great shape! There is a small microwave and refrigerator in the room. Do not let the older building or location deter you -West Acres,Mall Walmart and hundreds of shops and restaurants are less than 2 miles down the street. Very good value for the money!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick drive to everywhere

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were conveniently located. A short drive to Downtown and West Acres Mall. The continental breakfast was hot (waffles, eggs, sausage), the staff & housekeeping are very friendly but weren't always at the front desk. The wifi connection wasn't to my personal liking. We kept having to re-connect every time we came back into the building. The room was clean, but the shower heads needed a good cleaning. I was disappointed there wasn't an iron & ironing board in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

secluded area

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
room smells terrible and very outdated. black mold in the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept so good

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The bed was so comfortable !! Great location ! We will stop on our way back home !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea, MN

Clean, COMFORTABLE Bed, Great Breakfast items.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: It worked but the only drawback was the condition of the tub, it is plenty OLD, so it has cracks along side the top and a few where you stand.
Location: Location is on main street in West Fargo, ND, close to "Casey's gas station" you don't have to drive far to get to shopping, restaurants.
It's been awhile that we needed a hotel room, I always look for clean, comfortable hotel that is NOT expensive. We FOUND it at the Super 8 in West Fargo, ND. The Bed is high, I'm 5'8" and I had a time to get on the bed, but I made it, once on the bed, it was SO COMFORTABLE, 4 pillows that were comfortable too. The room was so clean, small fridge, small microwave, TV. small coffee maker, The condition of our hotel room was so CLEAN and comfortable. My husband and I are NOT breakfast eaters, but I had to see what they had! Oh my Goodness. 2 types of cold cereal, apples, toast of white or whole wheat, you can make your own waffles, they have nice and warm sausage large patties, 4" scramble egg patties (YES it was made with REAL EGGS) yogurt, hot coffee, they have tea so you can have hot tea!, milk, juice. I'm sure I forgot something, but all this comfort plus plenty for Breakfast and we paid under $70.00 for a Wednesday night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good night sleep, good breakfast and SUPER Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, MN

If only I could leave zeros...

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and NOT maintained. no elevator, no luggage cart. air-conditioner was mildewed, bathtub was dirty. Front desk staff were all pleasant, breakfast food was extremely limited and the vending machine was COMPLETELY empty. The surrounding area was mostly industrial...if all other hotels hadn't been full, we would have changed hotels in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast food available, the comfortable bed
Location: West Fargo/Fargo have many shops and restaurants available right near the hotel.
The bed was very high for me to get into with short legs, but so very comfortable! I enjoyed my conversation with Terri the evening of Saturday, September 17 as well. Breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels