Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Moorhead

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were there visiting the colleges. This hotel is conveniently located to both Moorhead colleges. Has a nice staff, is spotless, and well-managed. Good price. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location,close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: A few more breakfast choices.
Location: Across the parking lot from a Perkins and very close to Target. Many other businesses nearby. You have to try Duane's Pizza while there! a local BEST!
We choose this hotel because we have family living in north Moorhead and it is very convenient to visiting them. There are several good restaurants nearby as well as shopping. There is a rain track that runs behind the hotel but there are not loud sirens etc. We are used to it from growing up there. there are trains running through town at frequent times so you will see and hear them no matter what. The hotel gives us a quality stay for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, updated and very clean rooms .

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The location, complimentary breakfast, quiet and the excellent hospitality the staff.
Cons: The pillows need to be newer and more comfortable to sleep on.
Location: Excellent location, shopping malls nearby
Excellent service, the complimentary breakfast is awesome, the pillows need to be more comfy.. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was very good all the way around but the staff made it AWESOME!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and accommodating.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was clean I enjoyed my stay. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast variety. Too many pool rules

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pool rules are not followed by everyone. Showering wheneve you get out of the pool to use the pool bathroom is a little eccessive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I travel to the Moorhead area quite often and have tried other hotel chains in the area. Travel Lodge is reasonable priced and very clean. There were several baseball teams staying at the hotel the same weekend I was there, and I hardly heard any noise in the hall way. This is a very quiet hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nosiy

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There were train tracks and trains behind the hotel, and it was noisy. Our room was in the back facing the tracks. There was a truck parked out back during the night that had dog kennels and dogs that barked off and on all night. I thought the room smelled a little bit like urine. The hallways smelled very smokey. The room seemed clean
5 out of 5
by Cathryn from Norwalk, Ct

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to MNSUM where my granddaughter attends and enjoyed the Travelodge very much. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. If I ever return I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Wisconsin

Good stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The only drawback to this motel was the nearby railroad tracks. Our room was far enough away that it was not a problem. Otherwise it was good value and a comfortable night's sleep.