Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Casino.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness.
First off, the Vista should not be advertised as a casino unless one blackjack table in a dated dimly lit bar constitutes a casino. Secondly the level of cleanliness is very poor. Overall the entire hotel is very dated and shows signs of neglect. In the room, we chose to sleep in our clothes and not take a shower. the complimentary breakfast largely consisted of sugar powdered donuts and coffee from an instant coffee machine. Finally, with the activities we witnessed in the hotel parking lot, this would not be suitable for children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Stay away!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: only passing through
We grabbed this hotel off expedia and don't bother!!!! It is a dive. And when we came back after dinner there were firetrucks, an ambulance and police due to a possible fire. Breakfast is a doughnut and coffee (or toast). We asked to stay an hour over checkout time due to our car in the shop for repairs. I got back an hour and five minutes later and the phone was ringing saying they would charge us for another day and the cleaning crew was standing outside. We threw our things out into the hall and eventually made it to the car. Icky experience. Filthy carpet. Dingy room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg MB

Not confort

Posted Aug 8, 2015
All bed double not confort for two persons. Also mattress very bad fell spring of the mattress go inside your body.i change the room two time but all mattress are very bad. I left the hotel before my registration finish.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

disappointing, motel interior is outdated

Posted Aug 3, 2015
the pool area was nice sized and whirlpool . the room interior was outdated and needed minor fixes. the TV did not work. the bar & casino was quiet and not crowded for a Saturday night. I probably would not take my family again. its was an OK place but I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: convenient to the highway decent price for what you get
Location: close to stores and resturants
like the outside door large rooms ,fridge, coffee machine nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garrison, ND

Great bargain!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel has a nice casino lounge, a pool and hot tub, and free breakfast. It's old and could use updating, but it's clean and well cared for. A great bargain for all you get!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Winnipeg

HORRIBLE, DONT GO

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
WORST PLACE EVER. Absolutely disgusting, there was dust everywhere, everything was stained, smelt odd, the beds made us itchy, there were bugs on the floor in the pool, so basically we just hated it, don't go for a cheap hotel if you don't have to, much better to spend a bit more to not feel disgusting. Luckily, hotels.com refunded me when I went to the front desk and complained and we left as soon as we could, go to the cmon inn in Fargo
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
disappointed in the "breakfast", the room that was initially given to us. we ask that it be changed. the sink was dirty, room musky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valley City ND

Posted May 18, 2015
Was the worst hotle I have ever stayed at. I wouldn't even take a shower there it was so dirty. Had to change rooms 4 times to find one that was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels