Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vista Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel is in dire need of a face lift. The courtyard was over grown with weeds, the pool area was not kept up (not enough chlorine in the pool or hot tub), hot tub needs to be re-done (surfaces inside tub are wearing out). Bedroom air conditioner didn't work very well. Bathroom door wouldn't latch and could just be pushed open. You would think with the casino, the hotel would be much more kept up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Casino.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness.
First off, the Vista should not be advertised as a casino unless one blackjack table in a dated dimly lit bar constitutes a casino. Secondly the level of cleanliness is very poor. Overall the entire hotel is very dated and shows signs of neglect. In the room, we chose to sleep in our clothes and not take a shower. the complimentary breakfast largely consisted of sugar powdered donuts and coffee from an instant coffee machine. Finally, with the activities we witnessed in the hotel parking lot, this would not be suitable for children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Stay away!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: only passing through
We grabbed this hotel off expedia and don't bother!!!! It is a dive. And when we came back after dinner there were firetrucks, an ambulance and police due to a possible fire. Breakfast is a doughnut and coffee (or toast). We asked to stay an hour over checkout time due to our car in the shop for repairs. I got back an hour and five minutes later and the phone was ringing saying they would charge us for another day and the cleaning crew was standing outside. We threw our things out into the hall and eventually made it to the car. Icky experience. Filthy carpet. Dingy room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg MB

Not confort

Posted Aug 8, 2015
All bed double not confort for two persons. Also mattress very bad fell spring of the mattress go inside your body.i change the room two time but all mattress are very bad. I left the hotel before my registration finish.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

disappointing, motel interior is outdated

Posted Aug 3, 2015
the pool area was nice sized and whirlpool . the room interior was outdated and needed minor fixes. the TV did not work. the bar & casino was quiet and not crowded for a Saturday night. I probably would not take my family again. its was an OK place but I was disappointed.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Darlene from Sioux City

DON'T GO THERE!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
For a holiday weekend there was only a few guests at the hotel. I had family with kids in town who came over to swim. The desk clerk called on the second day and told us we could not have non registered guests swim. We will not be returning to this hotel ever. Also they had the bar closed on the Fourth of July. Not very customer friendly service. The continental breakfast was boxed donuts, orange juice and sour milk for coffee. Not a good taste in the morning!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: convenient to the highway decent price for what you get
Location: close to stores and resturants
like the outside door large rooms ,fridge, coffee machine nice touch
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Vista Inn short stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was a bit of a joke. Cereal, donuts and cookies. My room was all I needed for short 2 day business trip. A little outdated but it still worked. AC went out and mngnt offered to move me to new room without me having to ask. It's a decent stay if it's going to be short and you wanna save $
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garrison, ND

Great bargain!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel has a nice casino lounge, a pool and hot tub, and free breakfast. It's old and could use updating, but it's clean and well cared for. A great bargain for all you get!