Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb, canada

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 22, 2017
First time staying at this hotel. It is very clean, in a convenient location and had a great continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Not what it was

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Overall aesthetic good, breakfast good, generous rooms & good price.
Cons: Service - front desk staff s/be present & well-dressed. Calls for service of toilet looked after. Self-directed repair of drapes.
Location: Great location and nearby to all our shopping needs.
3rd time here. Went over Easter weekend x 3 days. Nice large king bed room that is overall appealing. Breakfast is good. However fell flat on service & impressions. Went with another couple. They found ice bucket sticky & had to wash. Drapes were pulled off hooks for almost entire width on 1 side (this was not fixed/addressed for entire stay). We had a toilet that would take a 1/2 hr to refill tank & young girl @ desk suggested I look into tank to see if flap down (which I had already but reminded her it was not my job). We made it work but no one was ever sent to service. No one @ reception desk majority of time with sign up saying to press "0" if you req'd assistance. Was one Reception girl who was off sitting in glass meeting room reading or something. Also same girl seen later had black pants with both knees torn out. Our impression was that they were trying to save money on staffing, so had inadequate or ill-trained. We will look for other options next time in Fargo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

one night to sleep for work

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: seal the windows and check the mattress
Location: Fargo...well its Fargo
The room was clean and pleasant. The window was not sealed properly and whistled all night The bed needed a new mattress, it was dimpled on one side from to much use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Overrated on expedia.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Location: plenty of restaurants and stores nearby
There are no usb ports for phone charging. They had great coffee, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Very nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean and a spacious room and bathroom.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable. The linens were nice, however the mattress could be a bit softer.
Location: It is near restaurants, movie theaters, shopping and main roads.
I was greeted by friendly staff. My room was spotless, bright, spacious and included everything I wanted. Even though the hotel was full with lots of families with children on a holiday weekend, it was still quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness! Liked the larger room!
Room and comfort was great - only problem was a minor hockey team kept running up and down the halls and elevators - loud party going on till 1:30 - and NO HOTEL SECURITY to quite things down - they had to have heard all this as well as we were on second floor just down from the open foyer! I guess we shd have called to front desk!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice accommodations in a great location. Pool and jacuzzi open until midnight! Great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This motel exceeded my expectations- the room was very spacious, clean, and inviting. Great value for the money, would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Bed was hard
Location: Convenient location
Nice, hotel, clen, friendly staff, king size not to comfortable, hard, otherwise all was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good hotel for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Checking in was smooth and quick. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable but nothing special. Pillows are small but adequate. The pool area was small but that was okay as we were not planning on spending a lot of time in the pool area. This would be a good hotel if you are looking for a place to spend the night.